15 Week Update + My First Mother-To-Be Day!

This week is definitely an improvement. It was all about Mother’s Day weekend and I was so excited to take this opportunity to celebrate myself. I ordered a special Mother’s Day gift to myself and noticed it came a couple days early. I was beaming with joy!! I opened my big box to reveal my PREGNANCY PILLOW! I was so excited!! As I took it out of the box, I could see Erin’s eyes fill with envy. Erin sleeps with a minimum of 5 pillows around him every night so the thought of a massive pillow to completely wrap around his body was his dream come true. I took it into our guest room to test it and it was the snuggliest, most heavenly group of clouds. Thank you Tyson for the photobomb (and wtf is wrong with my foot… it looks like it belongs to Shrek).

Mommy's Pregnancy Pillow

The relaxing moment didn’t last long as I was quickly booted out so Erin could snuggle up in it. This is what happened next:

Pregnancy Pillow

I’m still trying to figure out how to best sleep with the pillow. I may update this in a couple weeks with different options because I’m struggling with the position pictured above. I woke up the first night with a huge knot in my neck!

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 15 weeks

Baby is the size of a: navel orange

Symptoms: Hungry, Tired, General Heaviness…

Total weight gain: 1 LB!!! Dr. Martin is going to be so happy!!

Maternity clothes: In honor of the Mean Girls 10 Year Anniversary, I feel like this quote is appropriate: “Sweatpants are all that fit me right now.”

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Tons!!

Best moment of this week: Celebrating my first Mother-To-Be Day & getting my sleep pillow in the mail.

Miss anything: Nope, good this week!

Movement: Mehhhh… I don’t think so.

Food cravings: Otter Pops, Oriental Ramen

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: Some days it seems to pop out a little more than others!

Gender: Might possibly find out this next weekend.

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Very moody

Looking forward to: Sleeping with the infamous pregnancy pillow and making Erin very jelly.

Baby Bump Shot:

I swear I don’t look this pregnant in general but these side shots make me look like I’m massive!! You can tell I’m even questioning my size while trying to take the photo.

Bump Shot 15 Weeks

3 thoughts on “15 Week Update + My First Mother-To-Be Day!

  1. lilkrys says:

    Woo! Congrats! I want a body pillow so badly. Each now I’m sleeping with pillow under my boobs and another in between my legs. I envy you! LOL.

    • justaudrey says:

      First off, I was dying reading the title of your blog. I love it. Second, the pillow is well worth the investment. Boob pain is the worst! I struggled with that the entire first trimester. Call it an early birthday present or, as I usually say, “I’m carrying the baby” gift. I have jealous eyes watching over me as I cozy into my pillow every night. My dog (all 80 lbs of him) will even jump into the bed and cozy into the pillow with me because he’s so obsessed with it. Best. Thing. Ever.

  2. lilkrys says:

    Hahaha that is SO great. Our two labs sleep with us every night and if they could they’d sleep on our pillows too. I’m so investing in one! And thanks … lol its the first thing that came to mind when I found out I was pregnant. Bye bye booze, hello boobs (even tho I already had them, they’re huge now), a baby is coming! lol

Leave a Reply

