16 Week Update + Bump Shot

I literally celebrated when I turned 4 months. I felt like it was my half-birthday…. I was so flippin excited. I’m not sure why I’m so excited… probably because all my friends got their “bump” at this stage so I thought, okay… this may be the time where my stomach looks less like a Filiberto’s burrito and more like there is a human being growing inside of me.

So in really exciting news, Erin promised we could do a little gender peek (since our next u/s isn’t for another couple weeks) and we found out the sex of the baby! I’m a little weird… clearly… and am kind of holding out on telling until our next u/s but it’s nice to be able to share with family and close friends. One of the most adorable parts of the little ultrasound was seeing my little baby smile! HOW FREAKING CUTE IS THAT???!!! Baby is literally looking at us saying, “Hi Mom and Dad. I love you.” Baby was being so funny as we watched it stretch out it’s little legs and press against the side of me, kicking and being crazy. Honestly, so worth going during this early stages when you don’t really feel anything and want to feel connected. I fell in love all over again.

Baby Smiling During Sonogram

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 16 weeks

Baby is the size of a: an avocado (my fav)

Symptoms: When did my boobs get so massive??? Oh and heartburn. Never in my life have I had it before… and I never want to have it again.

Total weight gain: Still bouncing around. I think I may be up 1 lb but we’ll see come Wednesdsay… Judgement Day.

Maternity clothes: No, just feeling incredibly uncomfortable in anything that’s tight.

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Off and On.

Best moment of this week: Celebrating 4 months, Seeing the Baby.

Miss anything: Nahhh

Movement: Sometimes I feel like there’s a little something in there… hoping things start to pick up in the movement department soon.

Food cravings: Raspberries… lots and lots of raspberries.

Anything making you queasy or sick: My calcium chews… since when has chewing gummies made me feel like I was eating a bag full of worms? Ugh. I think I might have to switch over to adult pills.

Have you started to show yet: A little bit!

Gender: We know. We know!! AHHHH I want to scream it from the rooftops!

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Just a tad moody.

Looking forward to: My appointment with the doctor this week.

Baby Bump Shot:

Look at how cute it is here!!! Sorry for the cheeseball smile but it looked pretty darn cute this week so I couldn’t help it! By the way, these belts are super helpful in distinguishing between fat belly and pregnant belly. Not ready to go all out pregnant in my office yet (not everyone knows) so I’m trying to keep my outfits a little camoflaugy.

16 Week Bump Shot

One thought on “16 Week Update + Bump Shot

Leave a Reply

