17 Week Update + Bump Shot

So we had our 16 week checkup with the doctor this week and it went well. Really there wasn’t much to discuss as the baby is just trucking along with its growth and everything. My doctor was super excited that I gained 2 lbs (TWO LBS). I just need to keep on pace and gain, gain, gain (well gradually of course).

Snl-so-freakin-excited

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 17 weeks

Baby is the size of a: an onion

Symptoms: Terrible back pain and super sore boobies. The combination of the two is making sleep time a little more difficult.

Total weight gain: We were technically up 2 lbs but it looks like I’ve dropped back down again.

Maternity clothes: Just bought 2 dresses. I feel like a poser in them.

Stretch marks: No. Just bought some extra Stretch Mark cream… we’ll see how that works.

Sleep: It’s okay.

Best moment of this week: Getting a hi-five from my doctor for my 2 lb weight gain, reserving our hotel for our babymoon

Miss anything: Normal bras that make you feel pretty.

Movement: I SWEAR I felt a little kick last week but I don’t know… maybe it’s in my head.

Food cravings: Ice cream…. so. much. ice cream. I just bought Snickers Ice Cream Bars, Drumsticks and Big Sticks.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not really. Sleeping on my left side (“the recommended side”) makes my side fall asleep * Must discuss this with doctor next visit.

Have you started to show yet: I feel like some days are definitely more noticeable than others.

Gender: Just one more week and I’ll be spreading the good word of the baby’s sex.

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On but looking for a replacement ring for when I start gaining weight.

Happy or moody most of the time: I’ve been better this week… I think. More complainy..

Looking forward to: My A/S on June 3rd.

Baby Bump Shot:

Note to self: Never wear this dress again. I’ve never really had boobs and I definitely do now. I’ve been wearing a sports bra since 8 weeks because honestly it’s a lifesaver and makes me feel like my boobs are not hurty all day. The downside of wearing a sports bra is that you don’t have pretty boobs and dresses, especially ones like this, look hideous on you and make you look like a frumpy mom. You can’t really tell from the side shot but seriously, it was gross.

Week 17

 

One thought on “17 Week Update + Bump Shot

Leave a Reply

