18 Week Update + Bump Shot

So 18 weeks. I’m basically writing this so far after I’ve passed 18 weeks but you know what… better late than never. So really, this week was the most exciting because we had our anatomy scan this week and were able to confirm the gender. I’m planning on posting all about it on a separate post because really… it deserves it. Since I really don’t have any more exciting news other than the gender…. here’s my weekly update:

How far along: 18 weeks

Baby is the size of a: sweet potato

Symptoms: General laziness paired with the continued back pain

Total weight gain: 4 lbs

Maternity clothes: No. Just no.

Stretch marks: None yet.

Sleep: So So.

Best moment of this week: Officially confirming the gender & seeing our baby grow!

Miss anything: Not this week.

Movement: I think so. It’s becoming much more common.

Food cravings: Ice cream…. so. much. ice cream. I just bought Snickers Ice Cream Bars, Drumsticks and Big Sticks.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.

Have you started to show yet: I think so. Definitely at night after dinner. lol

Gender: You’ll know soon enough!

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On but it’s getting harder to take them on and off.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy.

Looking forward to: Prepping for the baby by painting the house next week

Baby Bump Shot:

I’m feeling super pregnant. I take selfies/bump shots like every day now. More than I’d like to admit. Here is just one of them. I actually compared myself at 10 weeks to myself at 18 weeks. Look at me grow! I was wearing the same shirt so I thought it would make for a good comparison shot. What a difference 6 weeks makes huh??

Side By Side Bump Shots

Leave a Reply

