Gender Announcement!!!!

I’m literally so excited…….. I feel like I’m going to burst at the seams.

So excited... Cannot even control myself

But first, the story… so our normal ultrasound lady wasn’t there so we had another girl. She wasn’t bad or anything but I kind of wished the same lady did this scan, especially since it was such an important one. The tech went through all the normal measurements. Baby was being super difficult. The ultrasound was at 3pm and I had just eaten a little while before. I thought the baby would be way more active but it wasn’t. Instead, it was curled up in a little ball not wanting to put on a show for the tech. Fun times. So for the next hour, the tech “punched” around on my tummy to get the LO to move around. Not budging.

I shouldn’t be surprised. I am super stubborn. My husband is stubborn. Please wish us luck with this little stubborn baby. We were shown the heart and the legs and the arms and the kidneys. Baby would not move. Wouldn’t really let us get great photos of the little face. Just being so difficult.

We were however able to get the confirmation. The tech asked us a simple, “So do you know what you’re having?” We told her Renee (our normal tech) guessed a girl at the 12 week visit. She replied with, “Well do you want to know?” and of course we said yes as quickly as possible. All of a sudden little letters began appearing on the monitor…

IT’S A GIRL!

We were so excited. She showed us our little girl’s parts (which I still don’t understand what I was looking at) and showed us her pretty little face. She for sure has Erin’s little nose and my jawline, which is great. In this tiny little state, I think she looks like Erin but who knows… we’ll see in 4 more months!

All of our friends were dying to know the sex of the baby. I had this super cute plan to throw this adorable confetti in the air and make a cute video to Beyonce’s “Run the World (Girls)” but at the end of the day, we didn’t do anything. I just doctored up of the photos of the baby and posted it on Instagram/Facebook. In just a little bit, everyone in our world knew. We’re so excited to welcome our little girl into the world this fall.

Our little girl was being seriously fierce in this photo. I was laughing so hard when I saw this image of her sticking out her lips like duck lips and working the angles for her very first selfie. It doesn’t surprise me now to know this little diva did not want to play today at the ultrasound, no matter how much me and the tech worked on her. So welcome Baby E.

Baby Elliott is a GIRL!

Now let the shopping begin. 🙂

One thought on “Gender Announcement!!!!

Leave a Reply

