19 Week Update + Bump Shot

So now that the sex of the baby is out of the way.. the real fun begins.

This weekend we decided to update the house a little bit with a fresh coat of paint. Basically all the rooms were tan. It’s a sea of tan. That’s just not us at all. My MIL  & FIL generously offered to buy the paint and actually paint the rooms (ours, the main common area and baby’s room). I seriously don’t know what we would do without them. They are like the handiest people I’ve ever met. They know how to do EVERYTHING.

So Erin & I picked out paint samples and set out on this new look for our growing family. It’s amazing. We finished the common space this weekend and it looks incredible. Everything I could have imagined and more. Erin’s aunt and uncle also came over and helped fix a bunch of electrical stuff and hook up our water line for the fridge, among a million other things. I think Erin was more excited about the water than the new paint. 🙂 I  feel like we have a brand new home again.

I can’t wait to dig into the baby’s room and start setting it up. Mommy wants to NEST! Everyone was very cautious because they don’t want me getting hurt (and hurting the baby) so I had to sit out for a lot of it. I helped out wherever I could. Basically I got everyone drinks… lol

A million years ago I pinned this idea for a laundry room I loved. My MIL gave us a cabinet when they renovated their bathrooms and I have been wanting to do this for ever but I think my lack of knowledge and poor DIY skills kept me pushing it off. Well, they completed it this weekend. I can’t wait to wash and dry (and wash and dry and wash and dry) all of Baby E’s clothes in my new laundry room!

This was the inspiration:

Inspiration: Our Laundry Room

And this is our semi-finished (just need to decorate). Wish I had a before shot but imagine basically a sad washer and dryer in a sea of tan paint. I’ll post an updated shot when it’s all decorated with baskets/pictures.

New Laundry Room

Earlier this week we went shopping!! Well actually we didn’t buy anything. It was really supposed to be a trip out to find maternity pants for me. We came home empty handed but I really wanted to buy this adorable shirt for our little girl… Erin said no, no surprise there. So adorable though!

Super Cute Baby Shirt

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 19 weeks

Baby is the size of a: a mango

Symptoms: Weird crampy feelings? Kind of nervous when it happened at first but it went away pretty quickly. If it continues, I’ll check in with my doctor.

Total weight gain: 6 lbs

Maternity clothes: Desperately searching for pants! Please let me know if you have any recommendations for great maternity pants.

Stretch marks: Nope, lots and lots of cream.

Sleep: Great!

Best moment of this week: Painting the house!

Miss anything: Remembering how to dress my body properly. Why do I keep making myself look so frumpy!>

Movement: For sure there is a little wiggling going on in there. It seems like she’s most active in the morning/early afternoon. Do I have a morning baby on my hands???

Food cravings: Back to Ramen and lots of ice cream. I think the Arizona heat is to blame for the constant cravings of ice cream and popsicles.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!

Have you started to show yet: Definitely. Although I went to a baby shower this weekend and I saw a couple people I knew from a long time ago and they asked when we were going to start trying for a baby. I replied with… uh… well i’m pregnant. They were like OH MY GOSH… you don’t even LOOK pregnant. Which means they thought I clearly just gained some weight. lol

Gender: A LITTLE GIRL!!!

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On but I did have moment where I had to use soap to get the rings off when painting. Eek!

Happy or moody most of the time: Very happy.

Looking forward to: SHOPPING!!!

Baby Bump Shot:

Where did this massive bump come from? This week has been really exciting because it’s finally becoming noticeable. Even a male coworker felt (semi)comfortable asking me if I was expecting. He did add a little, “I hope this isn’t offensive” and said he noticed because of the style of my clothes.

19 Weeks Bump Shot Bitches!

4 thoughts on “19 Week Update + Bump Shot

    • justaudrey says:

      I went to target to try on some pants and they gave me serious front butt. I almost walked out in tears. I heard asos is supposed to be great for fashionable maternity clothes. I don’t know how much longer I can hold out!

Leave a Reply

