21 Week Update + Bump Shot

So after this week, I can completely confirm that I’ve felt the baby moving around and kicking… and so has Erin! She just got super active so quickly and completely changed her schedule. At first I felt movement during the day, now it’s like every night she’s moving around and doing flips in my belly. Some nights, it’s crazy. She’ll just be kicking away. I can’t wait until she gets bigger so I can make out some of her movements a little better like, oh there’s a leg and oh there’s an arm!

Next week we are so excited because we are going to SAN DIEGO for our little babymoon. My mom lives there so this will be her first time seeing the bump in the flesh (we Facetime all the time). I’m hoping the baby moves around for her so she can feel her! While we are in San Diego, we’re planning on going to the Zoo and going to Sea World. I can’t wait! I haven’t been since I lived in California so it’s been almost 10 years. It’ll be nice to get away and spend some quality time with my husband, even if he is driving me a little crazy lately.

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 21 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Pomegranate

Symptoms: Baby flips all day long. Grouchiness. Ooh and heartburn… FUN!

Total weight gain: Scale is still at my MIL’s house. Will update next week!

Maternity clothes: Still searching!

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Between our active little girl and constant bathroom breaks, not getting the best sleep.

Best moment of this week: Erin feeling the baby move

Miss anything: Getting a good night’s sleep. I guess I should get used to this for the next 19 years.

Movement: Lots! Active little baby at nights.

Food cravings: Not really that excited about any food in particular.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Actually lately I’ve been feeling like I’m going to throw up all the time. Not sure of the reason.

Have you started to show yet: Yes. Strangely though I think one of the guys at my work thinks I’m just getting fat. Or maybe he’s just not comfortable enough asking me about it.

Gender: My little girl!

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In. It looks like a big blowhole.

Wedding rings on or off: On. Still struggling with the swelling.

Happy or moody most of the time: Apparently very moody… ask my husband.

Looking forward to: Babymoon NEXT WEEK and seeing my mom!

Baby Bump Shot:

Sorry for the awkward smile thing going on. Not the best shot but look at me grow!

Week 21 Bump Shot

One thought on “21 Week Update + Bump Shot

Leave a Reply

