24 Week Update + Bump Shot

SIX MONTHS!! Can you believe it? It almost doesn’t seem real! I can’t believe in less than 4 short months, our little bundle of joy will enter our lives. We’re so excited and blessed. I know that sounds super cheesy but I feel so lucky to be carrying our little girl and cannot wait for her to meet everyone. I feel like this week has been crazy busy. We came back from our babymoon and have been busy, busy, busy. I really wish I could dedicate more time to baby prep. I feel like I’ve been seriously neglecting prepping the nursery and if I push it off any longer, the baby will only have a crib (pending it’s arrival date *please don’t be late*).

We got to do a lot of fun things this week. First, we had an ultrasound appointment so we got to see our baby girl on the big screen again. She was kind of difficult but we finally got the shots we needed. She was a little smiley on the U/S which was adorable. It was kind of like she knew she was being a little bratty and she thought she was being funny. Here’s a couple shots from the U/S. Her little nose is my favorite.

Week 24 US

Our second fun thing we did this week was explore our stroller. I put it all together and tested it out around Tyson. We wanted something inside to show him a baby would soon fill that spot. I remembered my dad brought me home some little Asian dolls from one of his Navy tours when I was a little girl so I pulled it out of storage and we strapped her in. We took her around the house, introducing her to Tyson to try and get him accustomed to how he should behave around the carrier/stroller. We also put her in the high chair for fun. lol

Asian Palmer Asian Palmer High Chair

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 24 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Cantelope

Symptoms: Crazy baby syndrome (moving all the time and kicking her mommy), Same back pain and indigestion, swelling of the feet, leg cramps… YAY!

Total weight gain: 10 lbs

Maternity clothes: Found 2 pairs of H&M pants. They come in fun patterns and are soooo freaking comfortable. They will fit through my whole baby growing phase. Find them here: Awesome Pregnancy Pants

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Between our active little girl and constant bathroom breaks, not getting the best sleep.

Best moment of this week: Lots of little kicks! Seeing the baby on the ultrasound.

Miss anything: Eating food without feeling terrible afterwards.

Movement: Lots! So much fun!

Food cravings: Cheese sandwiches.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.

Have you started to show yet: For sure. Big ol’ bump time.

Gender: Girly girl!

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: Still blowhole feeling.

Wedding rings on or off: Ahhh this crazy weather is making my fingers super swelly.

Happy or moody most of the time: Super happy!

Looking forward to: Getting cute items for the nursery.

Baby Bump Shot:

I’m currently obsessed with taking pictures of the bump. I’m not sure why something sparked in me this week. Maybe it’s because she’s been moving and I’m feeling more connected but I literally couldn’t stop talking selfies… here’s a couple for your enjoyment.

Week 24Week 24

One thought on “24 Week Update + Bump Shot

  1. lilkrys says:

    aww look at the little baby!!!!! and you look great! 🙂 i need to get my husband a doll just to practice with it haha .. nevermind the dogs, they’ll be a whole other story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

