25 Weeks + Bump Shot

25 weeks marks a very exciting time… it finally puts us into a double digit countdown. Being able to say our little girl will be here in less than 100 days gives me the chills. She’s also gotten a lot more active in the past week and I”m starting to feel actual limbs. I can’t recognize exactly what they are but I know they are body parts. I also can see her moving around and shifting which is equal parts awesome and freaky. I feel like this week something shifted inside of me (aside from her normal movements of course! lol) and I feel an incredible connection to her that I didn’t feel before. I don’t know really how to explain it but it’s just amazing.

Kim Kardashian Crying

In other news, this week also marks the most emotional week I’ve encountered since becoming pregnant. I cannot hold back tears… at all. I’m usually pretty good about being in control of my emotions but I literally lost it this week. Uncontrollable. Sobbing. ScreamingCryingCan’tUnderstandASingleWordI’mSaying. I literally want to tell myself to snap out of it but I don’t know, maybe it’s necessary.

Erin @ IKEA

We went to IKEA (aka Erin’s hell) this weekend and got a couple of things for the nursery. We’re going to be updating some things in there this weekend so I think I’ll do a progress post once I finish painting. I’m loving how everything is coming together. I just need to find some special pieces to make the room uniquely hers.

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 25 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Cauliflower

Symptoms: Lots of movement, terrible swollen feet and fingers, side/hip pain after sleeping

Total weight gain: 11 lbs

Maternity clothes: Searching for some cute, thin, long-sleeved shirts. I love how it cute it makes my bump.

Stretch marks: No, I’ve found the perfect combination of massage oil and body butter.

Sleep: Pretty good aside from waking up at 6am every morning.

Best moment of this week: Feeling more kicks and movement

Miss anything: Nope, not this week!

Movement: Super weird but it’s fun finally being able to have everyone feel her

Food cravings: Not really… just wanting to eat everything in sight

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In but gross

Wedding rings on or off: On but tight

Happy or moody most of the time: Super emotional

Looking forward to: Stenciling the nursery this weekend.

Baby Bump Shot:

Week 25 Bump Shot

3 thoughts on “25 Weeks + Bump Shot

  1. lilkrys says:

    I sobbed uncontrollably last week… I kept asking myself why am I crying so much and why can’t I stop… but I still couldn’t figure it out lol. OHHH Hormones!
    Did you get nursery furniture at ikea? Thats one place I haven’t looked yet.

    • justaudrey says:

      Hormones suck.

      We bought some decorative elements at IKEA. We actually bought the crib at Buy Buy Baby. It’s awesome because you can apply their 20% off coupons towards the purchase so we saved like $40. The crib we found converts into a toddler bed and full sized bed.

      The IKEA cribs look a little fragile and aren’t that much less than some of the styles at BBB.

      • lilkrys says:

        Good to know!! We just went to BBB the other day and they had really nice cribs, but the ones I’ve seen at ikea do look wicked cheap!! We’re def going for a convertible crib so its just a matter of finding one for the right price and quality 😀

Leave a Reply

