Getting My Booty Moving (26 Week Update + Bump Shot)

26 weeks for me was a wake up call. I’m officially in double digits. This pregnancy is flying by and I haven’t really gotten much done. I keep pretending like I’m in control of what’s going on but really, I’ve been pretty lazy.

Examples:

– I’ve been delaying stenciling this ADORABLE herringbone pattern on the nursery wall.

– I’m like 6 weeks behind on reading my pregnancy books.

– I haven’t even tried to look into infant care so Baby Elliott will probably end up in some janky, terrifying day care learning how to blow bubbles all day.

– I haven’t looked into pediatricians… at all.

tumblr_n7am3ckGpZ1tcmyqqo1_500

So in a typical Audrey-style, I decided I was going to change everything this weekend. Erin had eye surgery on Friday so he was basically sleeping all weekend so this was the perfect opportunity for me to take charge. I went to Hobby Lobby and got stuff to test out making thank you cards, stopped by a furniture store and picked up an adorable lamp (FOR ONLY $19), picked up some adorable headbands from Royal Bowtique, stopped by Home Depot to get the items I needed to stencil the nursery and also found some adorable bookends and a vintage trunk at this super amazing antique shop. Oh, and to top off the weekend, I made “epic brownies”.

photo 3

one of my antique store finds!

photo 1

part of my #100happydays… erin sent me this photo.

photo 1

that’s right… EPIC BROWNIE. that’s a chocolate chip cookie base layered below a row of double stuffed oreos and topped with a fudgy, double chocolate brownie.

I’ve discovered stenciling is my nightmare. I’m so bored by this but I keep thinking… this is going to be so cute… don’t give up! I’m a little concerned about maybe it’s too white but I think I just need to stay committed and not change my vision. The only highlight of tonight’s painting session is that I could feel my little girl kicking me and moving around when I sat down and waited for the first coat of paint to dry. As of 1AM on Monday, I’ve completed one row. I will count that as a little success.

photo 2

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 26 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Head of Lettuce – I can seriously feel her getting bigger.

Symptoms: Movement, Lots of kicks, Back pain

Total weight gain: 11 lbs

Maternity clothes: Nothing purchased this week.

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: Decent

Best moment of this week: Starting my #100HappyDays

Miss anything: Nope

Movement: ALL. THE. TIME!

Food cravings: Not really hungry lately.

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In but looking like a blowhole… getting more and more shallow!

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy-ish

Looking forward to: Finishing this damn stencil project.

Baby Bump Shot:

photo 2

For the sake of comparing… this is my bump shot 10 weeks ago (16 Weeks):

16 Week Bump Shot

5 thoughts on “Getting My Booty Moving (26 Week Update + Bump Shot)

  1. Michelle says:

    I love the bump comparison.. how darling is that?! ☺️ You know.. you could add glitter paint to the herringbone.. just sayin’. I can’t wait until September!!

Leave a Reply

