Snissing, Swollen Ankles + Gluclose Testing (27 Week Update & Bump Shot)

folding tiny onesies on my tummy is def one of this week's highlights

folding tiny onesies on my tummy is def one of this week’s highlights

So I’m kind of proud of the progress I’ve made since last week. I’ve officially finished the stenciling in the baby’s room, put up letters to spell our her name, changed out the creamish/tan outlets for bright white and Erin painted the fan blades grey… and this was all in a weekend. I’ve decided to capitalize on this new-found motivation and create a to-do list for the following week so my goals for Week 28 are:

– Hang gallery wall frames & finish designing the prints that go inside

– Look up pediatricians

– Look up day care

– Sign up for some prenatal classes 

In other pregnancy related news, I had my 1-hr glucose tolerance test on Monday. It’s pretty tough because you can’t eat any carbs before the test and have to drink a super sugary liquid an hour before your appointment. Well, I finally received my results yesterday and… I failed. I was only a little above the cut off point but they it’s mandatory for anyone who tests over 130 (I was 138). So next steps will start Friday. I need to follow a 3-day diet (which actually isn’t that bad). The bad news is that I have to fast starting Sunday evening (no water, no mints, no anything after 10:30pm) and the next morning, I have to do into the doctor’s office for a 3-hour tracking period where they have to draw my blood multiple times. Boo. I’ll let you know how this goes after Monday’s test.

Yum... fruit punch!

Yum… fruit punch!

Oh and want to know other fun things that happen during Week 27? Suddenly your ankles and feet swell up like a monster and there is nothing you can do about it. You also begin to live in fear of “snissing”, which (as described by the Bump) means when you sneeze and pee your pants at the same time. It’s safe to say I’ve been trying to do anything but sneeze lately.

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 27 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Rutabaga (About 13.6-14.8 inches and 1.5-2.5lbs)

Symptoms: Swollen Feet and Ankles, Lots of movement, Hungry all the time, Back Pain, Leaking (ew)

Total weight gain: 16 lbs (hoping she had some growth spurt and it’s not just a me growth)

Maternity clothes: Nothing more. I did buy some flat shoes though.

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: Decent

Best moment of this week: Finishing the stencil project, putting up her name letters, organizing some elements of the room and, last but not least, doing her laundry and folding her tiny little baby clothes on my growing bump (like Katherine Heigl on Knocked Up)

Miss anything: Having the freedom of ordering everything off the menu

Movement: Heavy. Like she feels heavy all the time.

Food cravings: Very hungry all the time. Need to eat all the time.

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: I feel like it’s looking more like the kid’s side of a pool right about now.

Wedding rings on or off: On. At this point, we may need to cut them off. Seriously Arizona heat, cut me some slack.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy but slightly bitchy.

Looking forward to: 7 month milestone!

Baby Bump Shot:

week 27

One thought on “Snissing, Swollen Ankles + Gluclose Testing (27 Week Update & Bump Shot)

Leave a Reply

