Great Start to my Third Trimester (28 Weeks Update + Bump Shot)

I have accomplished a lot this week. I finished all the goals I had for last week! One big thing we checked off our list was signing up for two prenatal education classes. One was a Birthing Basics and Breathing class. It’s 3 – 3hr long classes dedicated to understanding and prepping for labor. Sounds like fun huh? lol The other class we are super excited about. It’s called Sneak Peak. The class teaches you basic things about being a parent like how to change a diaper, feed the baby, hold the baby… stuff like that. Erin won’t need any advice in this area because he’s basically a baby whisperer but I need ALL the help I can get.

Another item on our list last week was daycare. It’s honestly been one of our most stressful/toughest decisions. We were looking at centers around my work (there are a lot) but I was struggling 1) with having to put my little 2 mo old into a care center with a bunch of strangers and 2) figuring out how to get her in considering most have a waiting list that rivals that of the Packers Season Ticket list. So this weekend, we stopped by my MIL’s house and she asked us what we thought about her retiring and watching Palmer. It’s something Erin and I discussed before as our ideal solution and said it would be a dream come true but obviously, we wouldn’t want to be a burden to anyone. We just preferred the idea of our baby was cared for by family, especially when she’s so little!

I also booked the rest of the items for our Vegas trip! We’re going to Vegas for my birthday at the end of the month and on my birthday, I’m going to see the Princess of Pop herself, Miss Britney Spears. Cue overly excited girl screams now. This will be the baby’s first show so I’m going to be educating her on everything Ms. Spears in the next couple weeks to get her pumped!

britney tickets

Goals for next week:

– Spray paint the brackets and hang the shelves in the nursery

Buy new curtain rod and hang the curtains in the nursery 

– Schedule our prenatal tour

– Find a dress for my baby shower

Oh little baby inside of me… you are growing so fast. I cannot believe she is going to be here in less than 3 months. True story to all those pregnant ladies out there, it goes by faster than you think. Enjoy every moment because this entire process is such a miracle!

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 28 weeks (7 FREAKING MONTHS)

Baby is the size of a: Eggplant

Symptoms: Pretty much the same… Swollen Feet and Ankles, Lots of movement, Hungry all the time, Back Pain, Leaking, possible Braxton Hicks (maybe I don’t know what they feel like)

Total weight gain: 16 lbs

Maternity clothes: Not maternity per sea but I did buy a super cute maxi dress

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: I’m sleepy ALL the time

Best moment of this week: Finding out that my MIL is interested in watching the Baby + Buying Britney tickets 🙂

Miss anything: Not worrying about having gestational diabetes

Movement: She’s so big! I think she’s constantly poking my ribs.

Food cravings: Zipps Monoco Foccacia

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: Big and shallow.

Wedding rings on or off: One removed. Engagement ring was just a little too tight. Rocking the wedding band now.

Happy or moody most of the time: Moody

Looking forward to: Our first prenatal class + Erin’s birthday/”We’re the same age” Day!!

Baby Bump Shot:

28 weeks

One thought on “Great Start to my Third Trimester (28 Weeks Update + Bump Shot)

Leave a Reply

