The Week My Patience Ran Out (29 Weeks Update + Bump Shot)

So I think 29 weeks is the official point where my patience ran out. Patience has not always been a strong characteristic of mine but I would like to think that I’ve worked on becoming more patient in recent years. I’ve definitely been patient during the pregnancy. Most of my friends thought I would be super crazy and terrible but no, I’ve actually been pretty easy going. This week however, not a good week for me.

Example 1: The Crib – So we ordered our crib from Buy Buy Baby in late June or early July. We were told that it was backordered until July and should be here by mid September. Well, I’ve basically been stalking the lady at BBB asking if it had shipped and making sure it will be here on time. So after what seems like forever of calling and waiting for a call back, I finally received confirmation that…. the crib is delayed. Really?? Delayed?? Instead of it arriving mid-September, it will be SHIPPING mid-September. Not okay. At all. Worst part is that we can’t cancel our order because it’s a “special order”. The BBB associate did nothing to calm my pregnant fears by telling me it would arrive sometime in October. I explained to her, so I’m going to be 9 1/2 months pregnant… sitting on the floor… putting together my crib? All I received was a snippy apology.

Example 2: Picking A Place to Eat – Picking a place to eat has always been tough for us. We can never come up with an idea of a place to eat. Recently, it’s been worse and I haven’t dealt with it well. Instead of coming up with solutions, I’ve been basically getting upset because I just want someone else to come up with an idea.

Aside from all my general moodiness… this weekend was a big one! It was Erin’s birthday and it was a lot of fun! We combined Erin’s birthday with one our our best friend’s birthdays for a mega celebration… well just me, Erin and our BCFF (best couple friends forever). So it started out at Brat Haus. It was actually pretty good. We started with a pretty delicious pretzel and I got a burger. The food was not memorable but at the end of the meal, we saw all this commotion outside. We walk out to see a bunch of people holding onto a MASSIVE sausage. Apparently August 16th is National Bratwurst Day and they were trying to break their record for the longest bratwurst. This thing was huge! We all helped to hold the bratwurst as they filled all 127 feet of it! Then we walked it onto the grill and they laid it across. I can’t imagine how they flipped it!photo 4

photo 3

After Brat Haus, we made our way over to Top Golf. It’s this new place… kind of like a bowling alley but with golf. There’s a lot of hype surrounding it right now and since Erin is a golf fanatic, it’s the perfect place to celebrate a birthday. Only problem was that it was a 3-hour wait… so we made our way over to Talking Stick to do some gambling. Clearly luck was not on my side as I lost all my betting money. Our friend Chelsey had all the luck in the world! We played slots and she kept hitting bonuses. She won all her money (including the amount Gear lost) plus some! The only downside of the night is the (what I discovered later to be) Braxton Hicks. Yeah… that sucked. It caught me off guard so I ended up calling my mom franticly to ask her what was going on with my body. Everything was fine. We survived.

So back to Top Golf. You pick the game (we just picked the basic) and hit away. You get points every time your ball lands in the designated zone. Erin and Chelsey KILLED IT, while Gear and I were there for support.

nice form gear!

nice form gear!

Goals for next week:

– Spray paint the brackets and hang the shelves in the nursery

– Schedule our prenatal tour

– Schedule Infant CPR and Breastfeeding classes (let’s try and find room in my schedule… lol)

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 29 weeks (10 Weeks Left!)

Baby is the size of a: Acorn Squash (I did not know what this was until I was at the grocery store this week… it’s huge!)

Symptoms: Lots of Braxton Hicks, Swollen Feet and Ankles, Movement, Hungry, Back Pain, Mood Swings

Total weight gain: 16 lbs

Maternity clothes: 2 new dresses for my birthday and baby shower

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: I definitely need more of it!

Best moment of this week: Erin’s birthday!

Miss anything: Carbs and sugar

Movement: She has officially taken over my belly

Food cravings: Cupcakes… lots and lots of cupcakes.

Labor signs: Just some scary Braxton Hicks.

Belly button in or out: Still big and shallow.

Wedding rings on or off: Rocking the band!

Happy or moody most of the time: Verrrrrry moody

Looking forward to: Baby Birthing Class!

Baby Bump Shot:

photo 2

Leave a Reply

