Birthday Weekend in Vegas / “Mini” Babymoon (31 Week Update + Bump Shot

IMG_1493

won RIGHT after I turned 29!

This weekend was amazing. It was my *ahem* 29th birthday and we celebrated in Vegas! It was our last official hurrah – dubbed the “half moon”. It’s definitely a different Vegas when you can’t enjoy the nightlife. We found a lot of fun things to do throughout the weekend and I had the chance to do my new favorite thing… nap. Some fun things we did: Rode the High Roller (the highest observation wheel in the WORLD), ate Sprinkles Ice Cream, gambled (and won), visited my Dad… and… of course… BRITNEY SPEARS!

Britney was AMAZING!! Like seriously amazing. There was a TON of drama surrounding her performance that evening. It was announced that weekend that her boyfriend cheated on her. She actually confronted the issue AT THE SHOW saying, “sooo y’all know my boyfriend cheated on me….” Literally, you could have heard a pin drop. Then, Perez Hilton came on stage to dance with her on Freakshow. It was awesome. By the end of the evening, I was beat! Lots of singing, lots of dancing and lots of screaming!! If anyone has the chance to see her in Vegas, DO IT! She’s fabulous! And she looks incredible right now.

IMG_1467

IMG_1471

view from the High Roller (550 ft up high!)

IMG_1476

In writing this post I realized… uh… I never posted anything about our AMAZING San Diego babymoon (the full moon) from a couple months ago. So…. I guess I’ll get on that at some point.

Goals for next week:

– I swear I’m going to hang up those dang brackets/shelves sometime… I need to figure out exactly where I want them on the wall.

– Enjoy my last Birth Basics & Breathing Class – it’s “Labor Day” tomorrow! 

Have a fun time at my AMAZING upcoming baby shower 

Update blog with original San Diego BABYMOON post

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 31 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Pineapple – is this real??? That’s HUGE!

Symptoms: Braxton Hicks, SUPER Swollen Feet and Ankles, Movement, Back Pain, Weird numb spot on the top of my abdomen

Total weight gain: 21 lbs

Maternity clothes: I bought a pair of pants and a dress – both nonmaternity, both fabulous.

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: Want to nap ALL. THE. TIME.

Best moment of this week: Super hard to pick just one… Britney was amazing!!

Miss anything: Normal clothes.

Movement: She’s been an active little girl lately! Morning, afternoon, evening… lots of rolling.

Food cravings: Nothing specific this week. I indulged a lot this past weekend so maybe that’s why I feel somewhat satisfied.

Labor signs: Nope!

Belly button in or out: Still an innie… for now.

Wedding rings on or off: Rocking my wedding band 🙂

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy

Looking forward to: Baby Showers on Saturday and Monday!!

Baby Bump Shot:

IMG_1453

Leave a Reply

