Serious Case of Pregnancy Brain (Weeks 33/34 Update + Bump Shot)

Bascially… a day in my life right now… (well maybe mine is a little less glamorous)

Sorry for the delay in posts. This pregnancy is really flying by at this point. It’s crazy that we’re just a month of so away from welcoming our baby girl into the world! Work has been so busy. We’ve had event after event after event. I’ve come to realize my limitations. I can’t be on my feet and running around like I have always done. Maybe this is a good life lesson… slow. down.

I honestly wish I could remember what all happened during these two weeks. Baby is still breech. We are now doing weekly blood tests to track my elevated liver enzymes. They seem to have leveled off but are still a tad higher than normal in the 40s. Good news is that we tested for cholestasis and I was negative. I’m being cautious and watching for headaches, high blood pressure and blurred/double vision as they can all be signs of preeclampsia. Overall, things are looking up. My head has been a bit clouded lately. It’s hard to remember everything going on. I feel like I’ve kind of lost myself the last couple of weeks while my head is filled with nerves and stress about the baby’s arrival. I’m not nervous about her getting here… more stressed about how I’ll accomplish all I need to before she arrives.

Another thing… this is the phase of pregnancy where you become a blubbering mess. I’ve cried at more things during this two week period than I have in the past year. For example, I cried while driving when Puff Daddy’s Missing You came on the radio. My head filled with images of him and all his friends dancing in a field remembering his old friend. To be quite honest, I can probably release some tears right now just thinking about it.

Lots of fun things have happened in the last couple weeks. In an effort to seek the positive elements, check out some of the things we did…

IMG_1772

Sorted through all her baby clothes…

IMG_1759

Got this hilarious photo from a friend who put the baby shower favors on her puppy!

IMG_1783

We learned how to swaddle a baby in our “Sneak Peak” Class!

IMG_1792

We trimmed up our tree in the front yard (so it doesn’t come down at the next crazy monsoon)

IMG_1801

Erin went on his final out of town trip before the baby arrives!

IMG_1746

We got our BOB/Britax Stroller!

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 33/34 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Durian (whatever that is… 33 weeks); Butternut Squash (Right… another squash at 34 weeks)

Symptoms: SUPER Swollen Feet and Ankles, Movement, Back Pain, SO TIRED!!!, Crazy Emotional

Total weight gain: 27 lbs – crazy water weight!

Maternity clothes: Nothing

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Is great most nights…

Best moment of this week: Getting the call about the cholestasis test, knowing that Erin won’t be traveling for a while

Miss anything: My skinny feet 😦

Movement: She’s a wild one!

Food cravings: Everything under the sun.

Labor signs: Nope

Belly button in or out: Still in… I might make it all the way through with a barely innie.

Wedding rings on or off: Off… totally.

Happy or moody most of the time: Super emotional moody

Looking forward to: Finishing up all the projects in her room. It’s finally coming together!!

Baby Bump Shot:

IMG_1814

33 Weeks

IMG_1892

34 Weeks

Leave a Reply

