Decision Time at 9 Months (Week 36 Update + Bump Shot)

So after a week of feeling super sad and stressed… I’m trying to change things around. I followed doctor’s orders and RELAXED… well… kind of. Relaxing to me is getting my head in order and figuring out some type of solution. Over the weekend, I’ve been able to sort out some of the last minute items and I’m feeling much better. We put up the closet doors and I took some time for myself to get my nails and brows done in preparation for the baby’s arrival. I also packed the baby’s bag, we installed the car seat and started preparing my hospital bag. Things are coming together and it’s making me feel a little more comfortable going into these last few weeks.

IMG_1981

Tyson has been super attached at the hip lately… I think he knows she’s coming soon!

IMG_1986

Baby cheering on her favorite football team: the Packers!

c-section pink

c-section pink

IMG_2003

IMG_2013

Our first real DIY project… switching out sliding doors for bi-fold. *Pat on the back for both me and Erin*

IMG_2032

I wanted to wait and finish this post after our appointment since it was a huge one. It’s our “last” ultrasound to determine if baby is still breech. Based off this appointment, we would either have a normal/vaginal birth (as long as she flips), try the version technique to get her to flip or schedule a c-section.

So our appointment was today (technically yesterday as I’m writing this at 1am) and we finally have some answers. Baby is still breech… super Frank Breech. Good news was that even though she was stubborn and didn’t flip as we hoped she would, she let us see her little face for a minute! It was the most amazing thing to see her face. I can’t believe this little face will be looking up at me in just a couple weeks. She definitely has my chipmunk cheeks and I think Erin’s button nose. Those diva lips… I think it’s a combo effort of our mouths. Erin has this tiny little pout when he’s sleeping but when she’s not pouting, it looks like my mouth. She basically was pouting like this the entire appointment (well when we could see her) and then at the very end, she moved around her face a little and did a little smirk. I think that’s when it really looked like my face…. CRAZY! Honestly, it was the most amazing thing I’ve ever seen.

 

IMG_2046

So beautiful!

So what did this appointment actually determine? She’s currently estimated at 5lbs 13oz. Doctor said she’ll be a perfect little 6-7 lb baby. They can’t tell me the height so I guess that will all be a surprise. She’s measuring in at the 25th percentile so she’s a petite little thing! Since she’s frank breech and hasn’t moved since 32 weeks, our doctor said the version may not be as effective so we are just moving forward with scheduling our c-section. I’ve been trying to come up with positive thoughts on how a c-section may be okay and I think I’ve accepted it as my new birth plan. There is still always a chance she could flip before the scheduled date but it’s slim and I’m not keeping my hopes up. This girl is stubborn.. lol My doctor also said the next few weeks will be super uncomfortable since she won’t be able to drop due to her position and she’ll just be growing in my mid section. *yay*… because pregnancy isn’t uncomfortable enough!

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 36 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Honeydew Melon

Symptoms: Swollen feet and ankles, swollen hands, braxton hicks, widening nose (i swear this is a thing!!), crazy movement, alien belly

Total weight gain: 27 lbs

Maternity clothes: 1 nursing tank & nursing bra

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Finally figured out a sleeping solution = making a major difference in my life!

Best moment of this week: Ultrasound of course!

Miss anything: Being comfortable when sleeping

Movement: Tons… it’s awesome to watch from the outside

Food cravings: ICE! Lots of it!

Labor signs: No.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Happy or moody most of the time: Content for now.

Looking forward to: Scheduling my c-section

Baby Bump Shot:

So high!!

IMG_1988

2 thoughts on “Decision Time at 9 Months (Week 36 Update + Bump Shot)

Leave a Reply

