She’s Scheduled! (37 Week Update + Bump Shot)

So it’s official… our little girl will be making her debut to the world on October 26, 2014.

*AHHHHH*

I seriously can’t believe it for a minute. I’m so freaking excited. Not excited about the whole “let’s cut her out of you” part… but… her little adorable face will be staring at mine in less than TWO WEEKS!

IMG_2059A little crazy story… when we told Erin’s grandma she was going to be a great-grandma, she was so excited and she circled the due date on the calendar. When she passed, we got the calendar and it was circled for October 24th. We thought… crazy grandma… she must not have listened to us. There’s no way our baby is coming that early (this is before we realized that babies never come at their due date). Well, when we spoke with our doctor, that’s the exact date she would have scheduled the c-section as it’s a week before our due date. Pretty much the point of the story: Never doubt a Grandma. She’ll always know more than you. 🙂

Unfortunately, 10/24 is a Friday and it’s super difficult to schedule c-sections on a Friday as it’s a super popular day and a scheduled c-section will usually always get bumped so we had to schedule it a couple days later. In other exciting October birthday related news, my grandmother’s birthday is on 10/25. She passed away when my mother was very young and that is who I was named after. I think it’s very special that my little girl’s birthday will be very close to hers.

In far less important news/complainy news, the frank breech position is incredibly uncomfortable when your baby is almost 6 lbs. My belly almost looks like a torpedo all the time. Since her little butt is down, she probably won’t descend into the proper position so that means 2 more weeks of baby growing in my mid-section. I don’t know about you but adding 6-7 lbs of hard baby weight in your belly does not sound comfortable… especially when it has a mind of its own and shifts wherever it wants to all day.

I finally finished the gallery wall and all the prints for the room. Phew… I feel like this room is almost complete now! I picked out lots of prints with lyrics that Erin and I love. The one on the little table is from our “wedding”. It’s from Bright Eyes’ “First Day of My Life” and says “Yours is the first face that I saw – Think I was blind before I met you.” We put one of her little ultrasound photos next to it. 🙂

I plan to switch out some of the prints later on with her art so it’s showcased throughout her room but since we have a long time until that point… adorable etsy prints it is!

IMG_2120

Small side note, Erin has been AMAZING this last couple of weeks. My feet are disgusting and ginormous. He’s always pretty grossed out about massaging my feet but has been totally sweet about trying to deliver some sort of comfort to my inflated toes. While massaging my feet this week, he said it was like rubbing a water balloon and he felt like they were going to pop. NBD. There is no amount of icing, resting, elevating and compression that will help these suckers at this point.

IMG_2091

Now for my weekly update:

How far along: 37 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Winter Melon (whatever that is)

Symptoms: Never going away ——> swollen feet, ankles, and hands

Total weight gain: 29 lbs

Maternity clothes: Needing to purchase a new dress for a wedding next Saturday

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Thank you God! You have blessed me with some amazing sleep-filled nights and they have changed my life.

Best moment of this week: Scheduling the c-section date

Miss anything: Go Girls!

Movement: Lots of pushing against my side and shifting to one position. This whole not dropping thing is not comfortable but it makes for a good show!

Food cravings: Spagetti-Os with meatballs and a grilled cheese sandwich, pineapple, watermelon, lemonade, more ice

Labor signs: Maybe some BH but I’m very, very, very closed up.

Belly button in or out: Eek! I’m not sure I’ll make it the entire pregnancy as an innie! It might be a flatty by 39 weeks.

Wedding rings on or off: So off.

Happy or moody most of the time: Great mood = Great sleep

Looking forward to: My last week of work next week

Baby Bump Shot:

IMG_2076

IMG_2077

5 thoughts on “She’s Scheduled! (37 Week Update + Bump Shot)

  1. sparklemehappy says:

    That’s pretty amazing about Erin’s Grandma.. pretty telling, that sweetheart. LOVE Erin’s face in the picture.. laughed – out loud. So silly. I am so excited I can hardly wait. 🍼 Yay Palmer!!

Leave a Reply

