Happy Father’s Day

IMG_4744

We had an amazing first Father’s Day yesterday starting off with a little brunch at Erin’s favorite restaurant, Dick’s Hideaway. I had the Tenderloin Benedict… amazing. Then we went over to Erin’s parents house for more amazing food. Erin’s parents made lobster, steak and twice baked potatoes. It was so delicious.

IMG_4940

I’m still finishing up the last part (Part III) of his gift so he should get it soon-ish. Part I of his gift was some of his favorite things. I know it’s kind of a cop out because I basically just went grocery shopping but whatever… he was excited to get cherry Pull-n-Peels, Cherry Coke, Cheddar & Sour Cream Ruffles and some Fruit Punch Gatorade.

IMG_4819

Part II was a little surprise photo shoot with my model, Palmer. We did two different set ups (both inspired by Pinterest photos – here and here) and they turned out great. I selected 2 photos out of the 200+ I took, printed them and put them in a frame that he could take to work. He loved it.

P was a great sport. We definitely needed to take breaks for sleeping and eating but we got the shots. I don’t know how professional photographers do it! Trying to capture a baby’s attention is tough work. I needed a nap after this was all over.

IMG_4896

I honestly think the best gift was P saying “dada” though… his face lights up every time he hears it. 🙂

IMG_4765

3 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day

    • justaudrey says:

      Aww thanks! The video you did is so precious. Bonus points for the song!! We played that at our wedding and to announce we were pregnant. 🙂

      I think everyone had a similar idea for Father’s Day. My FB news feed was full of variations of those Pinterest photos. I love the idea of taking a photo of her in the same shirt & tie every year.

Leave a Reply

