My Baby is Back to Normal!

IMG_4925

Happy 4th of July!!

After 2 weeks of terrible sleeping, our baby is finally back to a normal sleep schedule. The last few nights have been like heaven. πŸ™‚

It’s also been a little more than a week of the new schedule of solids 3x a day and I have to admit, it was an easier transition than I thought it would be. There was a slip up during the week and I forgot to start off with solids in the morning but we worked it out throughout the day.

IMG_4911

We also haven’t done anything on the babyproofing front. Still have an entire basket of Amazon items to order. I just need to press order. I know I need to do it soon before this little monster gets into everything.

IMG_4949

Sorry for the super white legs!! It’s been awhile since they have seen the sun!

This past weekend was crazy. We ran all over town with lots of parties (and tons of babies to meet). We started on Saturday with a little 4th of July party at our friends house. P got the chance to meetΒ  Olivia, our friend’s almost 3-month-old baby. She was adorable. P spent most of the interactive time trying to stick Olivia’s tiny feet in her mouth. Lovely. Then we went to our friend’s house to watch fireworks. They just had a little boy, Connor, last month. He was adorable! It was fun introducing P to all the different babies.

IMG_4929

Sunday was another fun adventure. We took P to my friend’s son’s 1st birthday party. It was such a cute party – beach themed. There were so many little kids at the party and P was crawling all over the place. Most of the kids were a little older (like a year or so) and significantly bigger so I think some of the parents were nervous to let her play with their boys. Come on!! She can hang!

IMG_4959

In other exciting news, I have been wanting to make some little headbands for P for a LONG TIME. If you check out my sew sew Pinterest board, you’ll see about 1000 pins for different headbands. I purchased a bunch of items to start making them but haven’t quite started anything (don’t get me started on my list of other sewing projects lol). I made three little headbands this week – well actually 2 and a random bow that I still need to finish. P is wearing the little tulle one in the 4th of July picture. They were actually surprisingly easy to make. Plus, I actually used the sewing machine. *YAY*

That’s about it in our world. I’m praying that I can see some pearly whites pop out of her little mouth soon. She won’t even let me look inside!! Fingers crossed for some progress. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “My Baby is Back to Normal!

Leave a Reply

