Blogging Challenge | The Story Behind My Blog’s Name

In celebration of my upcoming *clearing throat* 30th birthday, I decided to start a little 30-day blogging challenge. I am really going to focus on accomplishing all 30 days. I’ve only ever done one other social media challenge (#100happydays) and I’m proud to say I actually finished it!

So, I was searching all over trying to find the right challenge and came across Happy Healthy Kiwi‘s 30 day Blogging Challenge and really liked it. So… without putting it off until tomorrow… here we go:

wpid-2015-04-18-20-03-376

DAY 1 – YOUR BLOG’S NAME

The story behind “iamjustaudrey” is pretty simple. All of my social media handles are “justaudrey”.

I always thought I was so funny when people would ask me what my Instagram name was and I replied “justaudrey”. They would say “Audrey?” and I would say… “No, justaudrey”. Hilarious, right? So, simply put… the blog name stemmed from my social media handle.

Before this, I had a little pre-wedding blog called futuremrselliott.com but I didn’t pay it much attention and well, I didn’t really have a big wedding (we eloped) so it was a little bit light on content. Obviously I’m no longer a futuremrs so that wouldn’t work for the baby blog. I would have ideally preferred justaudrey.wordpress.com but it belongs to someone who has never used it. lol

One thought on “Blogging Challenge | The Story Behind My Blog’s Name

  1. Mary Mack says:

    COME TO IL. I WILL HOST THE PARTY FOR PALMER, SHE WOULD LOVE TO FLY HERE.
    MAYBE WE COULD GET ALL TO COME HERE??? MAYBE

Leave a Reply

