My 5 Favorite Songs

71WZbVhqbkL._SL1300_

1 – American Pie | Don McLean

This song totally reminds me of being a kid and hanging out with my dad. My dad and I would sing it all the time, trading off verses. It was a fun little game we played. Every time I hear this song, my whole heart feels warm.

41ebG7NdlhL

2 – First Day of My Life | Bright Eyes

My go-to song for all the special moments in our life. I even have one of the verses in a frame in Palmer’s room. It reminds me of our wedding day and announcing our pregnancy to our friends and family.

Greatest_Hits_My_Prerogative

3 – Any Song | Britney Spears

When Britney Spears came out on the scene, I wasn’t a fan. Everything changed with Oops.. I did it Again. I was in LOVE! Since then, I’ve been obsessed with every Britney Spears CD. I celebrated my 29th birthday last year at her Vegas show and it was AMAZING. One of my favorite songs is “My Baby” (I call it “Tiny Hands”) off her Circus CD. Not a hit but a hidden gem. πŸ™‚

51LmgSNREKL._SS280

4 – Ignition (Remix) | R. Kelly

Ahh.. this is my senior year all wrapped into one little track. This song was on repeat on multiple CD mixes. I would always “bump” this song while cruising in my little Ford Escape or sitting in the McChevron/Safeway parking lot. Oh high school… when just hanging out in a parking lot was super cool.

Wilson_Phillips_Hold_On_single_cover

5 – Hold On | Wilson Phillips

I’m a huge Wilson Phillips fan. My mom had the CD and I swear I listened to it over and over. This is one of those songs that I belt out when no one is in the car. Poor Palmer. My terrible singing voice. I have to take advantage of these years because she won’t remember how tone deaf her mom was when she is older. If I could sing, this would be my go-to karaoke song.

Other noteable mentions:

Anything For Love | Meatloaf

Shake It Off & Fifteen | Taylor Swift (Who am I kidding.. basically every Taylor Swift song)

Free Your Mind | En Vogue

Hands Down | Dashboard Confessional

Leave a Reply

