5 (Short Term) Goals

I’m so proud that I’ve been able to keep up with this blogging challenge. Day 8 is all about goals. I struggle with really thinking about some big long term goals so I wanted to focus this post about my short-term goals. Without wasting any time…

1 – Complete My First Project PIece

See this table and chair set??

IMG_5145

I want it to look like eventually look like this (ish)…

6570445e24b843efd9bd6f31c19e73ea

So CUTE! I’m currently in the process of stripping and sanding. I tend to be a little bit of a quitter when it comes to a project like this but I’m trying to be focused.

2 – Take a Calligraphy Class

I’ve been wanting to do this for a super long time and I recently found this super cool place in Arizona that focuses on bringing all your Pinterest dreams to life. It’s like a DIY heaven. They host monthly classes and workshops and calligraphy is actually one of them. I’m hoping that I can do it in the next couple months.

3 – Landscape the Backyard

Another item that’s been on our to-do list for WAYYYY too long. We are so lucky to live in an area where it’s perfect weather 9 months out of the year but we hardly take advantage of it. I want to create a space in our backyard where we can have friends over, grill and have a good time. In order to do that, we need to transform our sad pile of rocks and dead grass into the beautiful desert oasis I know it can be!

4 – Get Active Again

Erin and I used to LOVE going to the gym together. After we got married though and work started taking center stage, it started to become very difficult to get our butts in gear. I want to find that same motivation and passion for working out that we once had. We just have to figure out how to organize our time with the baby. We used to do Insanity at nights before bed so maybe we can do that after we put down P. I don’t know, I just really want to get back into shape before………..

5 – Start Trying for Baby #2

I know! Maybe we are crazy for wanting another baby so soon but we’ve been talking about it since P was born. Two little rugrats may be quite the challenge but we are up for it. My doctor wants me to wait until it’s been at least a year before trying so I fully heal from my c-section so we plan to stick with that. I’m so excited to see Palmer as a big sister and see the relationship they form. I’m hoping that with them *hopefully* being close in age, they’ll be BFFs. P seems pretty bossy so I think she’ll fit the role of big sister just fine. πŸ™‚

One thought on “5 (Short Term) Goals

Leave a Reply

