10 Favorite Foods

wpid-2015-04-18-20-03-376

It’s soo hard to just pick 10 of my favorite foods because I love to eat. I actually think it would be easier to pick my 10 least foods (fish, fish, fish, anything from the sea, beets). I wouldn’t necessarily consider myself a foodie as that would mean I would have some sort of sophisticated palate. I would actually call myself more of a junk foodie so be prepared to see a lot of unhealthy food on this list.

1 – Chicken Divan: Ohhh chicken divan. You delicious casserole of goodness. Chicken, broccoli, curry and cheese blend together in a heavenly dish. This dish is always a birthday dinner and my all time favorite meal. Want to know my favorite way to make it?? I swear you won’t be disappointed.

4 cups fresh broccoli – steamed
4 boneless chicken breast halves or chicken tenders
1 can cream of chicken soup
1/2 cup milk
1 cup freshly shredded cheddar cheese
1 Tbs. curry
Salt and pepper to taste

Place broccoli in 2-quart shallow baking dish. Mix soup, milk, salt, pepper, curry. Then add chicken and 3/4 cup shredded cheddar. Pour evenly over broccoli. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Sprinkle with remaining cheese and broil until top is nice and bubbly. Let it sit for 10 minutes before eating.

2 – Pizza (WITH RANCH): I love a good pizza but I can’t eat it without my staple condiment: ranch. I’m a purist when it comes to pizza. Either cheese or pepperoni. Maybe we can add some mushrooms if we’re feeling crazy.

3 – Cobb Salad: Probably the only somewhat healthy item on my fav foods list. I love cobb salads. I love hardboiled eggs so that really helps to make this one of my favorite foods. Ooh and add some ranch… yes please.

4 – Chino Bandido: Chino Bandido is a Asian-Mexican restaurant in Phoenix and it serves the most delicious food. I get basically the same thing every time I go there (which is more often than I would like to admit). I always get a 7 (their famous Jade Red Chicken) & 7Q with refried beans and white rice. I also get a refried bean and cheese burrito on the side. They always give you a snickerdoodle with your meal, which Erin always eats. He loves snickerdoodles.

5 – Ice Cream: I’m an ice cream addict. Normally, I would only go with a vanilla base but lately I’ve been feeling Haagen-Dazs’ Rocky Road. Their chocolate is so velvety and delicious. Oh and those ribbons of marshmallow are beyond delicious. My little secret… I always like my ice cream a little melty like ice cream soup. I put it in the microwave for 30 seconds prior to eating and it’s the perfect consistency.

6 – Taco Bell: Embarrassing… I get it but I LOVE it. Pretty much everything on the menu is delicious. Yes, it smells like dog food but it tastes sooo good.

7 – Mashed Potatoes: Another favorite from growing up.. my mom makes the best mashed potatoes. The key to amazing mashed potatoes is a lot of butter, milk (or cream), salt, pepper and MRS. DASH! Whip it up using a hand mixer and you have fluffy, buttery, incredible mashed potatoes.

8 – Egg Salad Sandwiches: I can make almost any egg item. I’ve become a pro at egg salad sandwiches. I always have the perfect balance of mustard, mayonnaise and egg. It’s all finished off with some salt and pepper and placed between two toasted pieces of bread. Perfection.

9 – Steak: There isn’t much that beats a beautiful steak. Erin is an incredible grill master and can make the perfect steak on the cast iron skillet out on the grill. It’s always a perfect medium/medium rare and super juicy. I love using McCormicks Steak Seasoning on mine, whereas Erin likes to keep things simple with just salt and pepper. Either way, yum yum.

10 – Grilled Cheese: Another one of those childhood foods I learned to perfect. I don’t think anything tastes as good as a perfectly toasted grilled cheese and Spagettio-s with meatballs. It has been one of my favorite meals and will continue to stay on the list. I double up on the cheese and always use sharp cheddar.

All of this talk about delicious food has gotten me hungry! I need to get to sleep to forget about all the delicious food I want to eat right now. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “10 Favorite Foods

  1. Mary Mack says:

    HI Copied these off so I know what to feed you when you come to Ill. when i seen that baby with the cat thought it was Palmer till I seen it on TV. WOWWW

  2. MIL says:

    Here is my list:
    Short rib pasta that I make
    Ribeye steak
    Twice baked potatoes
    Egg rolls that I make
    Sausage pizza from Pizza Villa
    Waffles from Matts Big Breakfast
    Tacos from Carolinas
    Grilled cheese with tomato soup
    Green chili chicken enchiladas
    Alfredo pasta
    Audreys raspberry cupcakes

    Here is Larry’s
    Prime rib
    Turf and surf
    Mac and cheese
    Mashed potatoes
    Shrimp
    Sausage pizza from Pizza Villa
    Cheese crisp with guacamole

Leave a Reply

