regret

wpid-2015-04-18-20-03-376If you asked me 10 years ago what was my biggest regret, I’m sure I would have a never-ending list of them. I used to regret everything. I was so self-conscious and nervous about what everyone thought all the time that I doubted who I was, what I wanted and if I even deserved it.

quotes-about-life-dont-look-back-in-regret-but-move-on-with-hope

Now that I’m older (and wiser… duh, I’m 30 now), I can’t think of anything that I regret. Every decision I’ve made has led me to this point. That totally doesn’t mean I don’t make bonehead moves along the way but I learn so much from each and every mistake. I feel more honest with myself and others. I don’t let anger get the best of me (as often). I try and live each day with love and happiness.

if-youre-not-willing-to-risk-it-all-life-quotes-sayings-pictures

I’m generally not much of a risk taker. I’m not afraid of confrontation, I’m just very selective in my battles. If I’m going to speak up or take a risk, there is a good reason behind it. Before I make a decision, I weigh all my options. It’s so easy to just stay quiet all the time but sometimes, the risk is worth the reward.

Leave a Reply

