baby leggings (my diy adventure)

IMG_5663

Since receiving a sewing machine for Christmas, I haven’t really done anything with it. I have created a couple little bows but the one item I have really wanted to make were baby leggings.

I’ve probably pinned about 50 different baby leggings ideas on my Pinterest page but I hadn’t pulled the trigger. To be honest, I was so confused about working with knits and the different stitches that I was afraid to try.

IMG_5646

Welp… that all changed today. I made not only one pair of baby leggings but TWO! And they have matching headbands too! I planned to do a little breakdown on how to do it but forgot to take pictures as I was working through so maybe I can post it later.

They were SO easy to make. It took me a minute to get adjusted to what I was doing but I figured it out. The best part is that they look sooo cute on Palmer. I seriously can’t wait to go shopping for some more fabric so I can make more little leggings/headbands for P and all her little baby friends.

IMG_5303

5 thoughts on “baby leggings (my diy adventure)

  1. heids84 says:

    I die! They’re so cute. I’m obsessed with southwest print. šŸ™‚ Great job! Did you already know how to sew or is it easy to use sewing machines these days? Have always wanted to make some of my own stuff!

    • justaudrey says:

      Thanks!! I had never touched a sewing machine (aside from one lesson in 8th grade home ec class) before this year. With all the new machines out there and YouTube videos, it’s easy to pick up! I usually mess up when trying out a new project but I’m getting the hang of it. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

