#weekendroundup

i woke up like this

i woke up like this

I’m hoping to make this more of a regular post every weekend. I planned to start it last weekend but never got to it. Tsk, tsk.

not sleeping... watching Dr. Phil instead

not sleeping… watching Dr. Phil instead

This weekend wasn’t too crazy. P has been struggling with getting to sleep at night (and staying asleep). We had a 4am wakeup one night (WTF! I thought we were over that???) and poor Erin slept on the floor and rocked her in the carseat because there was NO WAY she was sleeping in the crib at that point.

IMG_6129

I finished all the bandanas on Saturday. Busted out 13 in one day… I have to say, I was pretty impressed with myself. I changed up the look of the bandana because my skill level is just too weak for the cute little stitching around the outside of it. Instead, I sewed the little taggies on and then left a tiny opening on the other side that was hot glued together. It looks legit. I bought a snap fastener thing at JoAnns and the little white buttons really complete the look. I’m in love.

IMG_6146

IMG_6148

The new iPhone 6s launched on Friday and Erin and I have been dyyyyiiinnnngg to get new phones (well, mainly me). We also planned to switch to Verizon from AT&T so this was the perfect time. Of course, I preordered the 64GB rose gold iPhone (apparently the rarest phone in the world) so I will have to wait… or compromise. Erin did get his and I’ve been a jelly monster. It’s a huge switch from a 5, which is what we both had, so I can’t even wait until I get mine. I just keep thinking…. patience……

IMG_6137

We figured out that our computer is sooo completely old and the iTunes we had wasn’t compatible with iOS9 and Erin’s new phone so I went on a wild goose chase trying to update everything. Now the computer finally has Yosemite and I feel like I’m living in a whole new world. Hello 2015.

Then we went home and watched ASU get their butts handed to them by USC. It was sooo painful to watch them play. I finally had to turn it off because it was causing me serious anxiety. I took a little comfort in knowing that UA also got their butt handed to them so I wouldn’t seeΒ a bunch of gloating UA fans on Facebook talking about how ASU sucks. It seriously annoys me. I did watch the finale of a show I had never seen beforeΒ America’s Next Top Weatherman and that was pretty entertaining. A former Miss Ohio/amateur ventriloquist ended up winning and I think it was a shock to everyone.

Sunday was a lazy day. We’ve been taking full advantage of these kinds of days so it just hanging out with the fam and watching a lot of football. P was super tired so she took a bunch of naps. I watched the Cardinals destroy the 49ers. They were on fiiiiiirrre. Fantasy teams with Cards defense, you’re welcome.

That was our weekend.

4 thoughts on “#weekendroundup

  1. Smitha Easter says:

    So stinking cute Audrey- I love the bandana idea! I also can’t wait to see that gorgeous rose gold iphone..oh my goodness!
    Also I nominated you for the sweater weather tag- and added a link to your blog in my post:
    http://wp.me/p6voCo-8x
    I hope you do it! I would love to hear your favorites πŸ™‚
    ❀ Smitha

Leave a Reply

