fall – pumpkin spice – basic bitch | fall sweater weather tag

It’s hard to get into the fall spirit in the desert. You can see pumpkins everywhere and girls desperately trying to break out their riding boots and cute jackets but it’s still over 100 degrees and we are melting. Today feels the most like fall (aka… it’s 80 degrees outside and raining).

remember that amazing fall memory when I tried to stick my new baby in a pumpkin pinterest-style?? #fail

remember that amazing fall memory when I tried to stick my new baby in a pumpkin pinterest-style?? #fail

A couple of weeks ago, I was nominated by an awesome fellow blogger Smitha from smithaeaster in the fall sweater weather tag. Now that it’s kind of starting to feel like fall (and I’m back at home), I wanted to share my favorite things about fall!

Favorite Candle Scent: I’m not really a huge fan of fall scents (I love fresh linen or something clean like that) but I would have to say maybe a spicy cinnamon.

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate: Tea (still iced though)

IMG_2227

What is the best fall memory you have? The day my little peanut was born!

Best Fragrance for Fall: I bounce around from a variety of different Chanel perfumes. I think the most fall-ish would be Chanel’s Coco Mademoiselle. One of our friends always says I smell spicy when I wear it.

Favorite Thanksgiving Food: I can’t pick just one so green bean casserole, mashed potatoes & pumpkin pie

my pumpkin pie cupcakes = mmmmm

my pumpkin pie cupcakes = mmmmm

What is autumn weather like where you live? Warm/Perfect. We justify our insane summers for the incredible fall weather. You can still go swimming, have barbecues, and do all the things that most people in the country do from june-august.

Most Worn Sweater: Probably something black.

Football games or jumping in leaf piles? Football

welcome back college football!!

welcome back college football!!

Favorite Type of Pie: Pumpkin pie or pecan pie… Mmmmmmmm

Which makeup trend do you prefer, dark lips or winged liner? Well considering I can’t actually do a winged liner, I’m going to go with dark lips. During my birthday month, I got this Nars velvet, matte lip pencil as a gift. The color is Cruella and it’s the most amazing shade of red! Probably as dark as I’ll go. I’ve tried the dark, dark lips and my pasty skin just can’t pull it off.

What song really gets you into the fall spirit? Are there fall songs out there?? I honestly don’t have an answer. This is the weirdest question ever.

Is pumpkin spice worth the hype? I’m not a coffee fan so I’ll pass. I’m not a pumpkin spice fanatic but I did try out the Pumpkin Spice Oreos…. wasn’t worth it.

Favorite Fall TV Show: I’m a TV junkie so this list could go on and on… I’m so excited that SNL is back. We never miss an episode. I’m also excited for Vanderpump Rules & Botched!! I can’t get enough of that Bravo drama. 😉

Skinny jeans or leggings? Ooh… well typically I would go with leggings but I’m currently dabbling in skinny jeans. True story… it had been YEARS since I have put on a pair of jeans until last week. I went through a phase where I decided I looked terrible in jeans and didn’t look back. I’m trying them out again and loving them. Excited for cooler weather so I can pair them with all my boots.

Combat boots or Uggs? My mom generously gifted me a pair of her tall flat boots (it was basically me begging for them) so those or a pair of little biker booties. No uggs… no.

Halloween – Yay or Nay? We aren’t really Halloween people. Palmer was originally due on Halloween. I was worried I would forever be stuck doing haunted houses and other Halloween-type parties from now until eternity. Luckily, she wasn’t really feeling being a Halloween baby so decided to come a little earlier.

Fall mornings or evenings? Evening… I hate mornings. period.

What do you think about Black Friday? I’ve always worked for a retail-based place and always had to work Black Friday so I never got into it. We usually make a fun evening of it driving around and looking at the insane lines of people waiting outside desperate to get a 60″ TV for $200. My big problem is why drag your kids into it??!! I hate seeing little 4-year-old kids waiting outside on the ground outside of Target. Seriously… find a sitter.

One Fall 2015 Trend You Love: How terrible is it that I have no idea what is going on in that world right now? I literally went from being completely submerged in that culture to a world of yoga pants and messy buns. Fingers crossed that a messy top knot will be a trend going into fall because that’s what I’m going to be rocking. 🙂

To keep this fun moving, I’d like to nominate some of my favorite mommy bloggers to share their  “sweater weather” picks…

One Day at a Time

Happy Family Blog

Playing House

4 thoughts on “fall – pumpkin spice – basic bitch | fall sweater weather tag

  1. Smitha Easter says:

    Love this! Your little one is SOOO cute! 🙂 I’m curious- how did you get back into jeans after not for awhile? Is there a good style/cut I should try? I can’t stand jeans but I think I might just want to try something that’s not restricting!
    ❤️Smitha

Leave a Reply

