weekend roundup :: reunion edition

This weekend was Erin’s 10 YEAR high school reunion. Crazy. I actually didn’t get one photo of me and my husband. 😦 Kind of a bummer.

We were definitely looking forward to an evening of baby-free fun and I might have taken advantage of it a little bit. 20-year-old Audrey came out in full force.

IMG_6493

Maybe it was the cherry vodka. Or lack or food. Or the fact that I really don’t drink and haven’t had more than 3 glasses a champagne in nearly 2 years.

But it was probably the Fireball shots.

IMG_6498

Thankfully I had the sense to call it a night and go home around midnight. Special thanks to my in-laws who made sure Palmer was safe and sleeping when we got home.

As soon as I got inside, I was on a mission. Take off these heels, wash my face, drink some water, take some ibuprofen and get to sleep!

The next day, I was feeling okay. It was definitely a McDonalds breakfast kind of morning. We literally had the laziest/biggest hangover day ever. In bed. Lots of Law & Order: SVU.

In one of the rare moments we left the room, Palmer was cruising along the fireplace and tripped over her feet causing her to go face first into the fireplace. Awesome. Luckily, she just barely scraped her chin. Fingers crossed that it’s all healed up by her birthday party on Saturday.

We finished up the evening with Walking Dead and it was a good one. Lots of craziness went down.

Lesson of the weekend…. I’m not fit to drink like that…. ever.

3 thoughts on “weekend roundup :: reunion edition

  1. playinghousewi says:

    I absolutely love this post. 20 year old me and 30 year old me don’t mesh that well either! We struggle to find middle ground on those fun nights 🙂 Glad you survived and baby obliged (pretty much) to your hangover recovery day.

Leave a Reply

