1 Year + 3 Months (15 Months)

FullSizeRender.jpg5 months! I can’t even believe how much she’s grown since her last check up. This kid loves to eat… and the scale reflects it. She is in the 38th percentile for weight now and 12th percentile for height. Major growth spurt. Plus it doesn’t help that she had a big breakfast of biscuits and gravy the morning of her appointment.

She is such a social butterfly. She wants to be friends with everyone, blows kisses all day and always saying hi. She loves pretending to be on the phone with any object.

She is a tiny sponge. She knows a bunch of body parts and can point to them. Loves tickling her feet and belly. She loves reading now and a lot of times I’ll find her just hanging out and reading her 100 first words book. She’s always requesting for us to read her books while we are playing. The other day, she was just sitting down reading a book and “talking” through the pages. It was adorable.

Weight: 20 lbs, 5 oz (doctor office)

Length: 29.75″ (doctor office)

Diaper Size: Pampers Cruisers Size 3

Clothing Size: Mostly 9/12 month clothes, 12 month pajamas

Health: I feel like we are entering into the zone when my child just has boogers all over her face all the time…. is this a thing? please tell me this is a thing…

Sleep: AWESOME! We’ve mastered the daytime naps!!

Diet: Blueberries… all day. every day.

Baby Gear Love: Cat piano & microphone, anything and everything toy-related.

Loves: Pat-a-cake, Peek-A-Boo, eating, dancing, baths, singing, Disney Channel Junior, more dancing, talking your ear off

Dislikes: Anything when she’s tired, getting her nails clipped

Milestones: Using her voice a lot more (no real sentences/words), signing a lot to tell us what she wants, throws balls, starting to stack things

Saying: Baby, Breakfast

Signing: PLEASE!

Looking forward to: Cool things happening soon

Goals for next month: Art projects, Valentines Day Cards, Coloring

7 thoughts on “1 Year + 3 Months (15 Months)

  1. sparklemehappy says:

    I can hardly believe how much she’s grown just since October. No more baby.. she’s such a big girl. My favorite age.. trying to experience everything and super chatty baby talk, it’s so sweet. πŸ’•

  2. akw62307 says:

    Wow she did gain in the last few months – that’s awesome! I’m loving this stage right now. She’s so adorable! Your post reminds me I need to be better about taking pictures. πŸ™‚

    • justaudrey says:

      Yeah it’s crazy how much she’s grown. I always think she’s gotten to be such a monster and then we’ll meet an average 12-mo-old and they make her look like a pipsqueak. That’s okay though… she’s proportionate (and healthy and adorable) and that’s all that matters.

      • akw62307 says:

        I know how that goes. Most 9 month olds are bigger than Mackenzie right now. My friend’s 3 month old is almost bigger than her, lol.

        I’ve just accepted it. Doc says she’s healthy and she did go up slightly on the growth chart at 12 months so I’ll take it. I think she’ll be small for a while – she’s such a grazer when it comes to eating.

    • justaudrey says:

      I’ll share what we’re working on soon! Crafting is tough with a 15-mo-old so I did the front and Palmer helped on the inside. I think it will be easier next year. Coloring is difficult enough for us. Lol

Leave a Reply

