Homemade Valentine’s Day Cards

FullSizeRender

I initially intended to have Palmer fully do the Valentine’s Day cards but I very quickly came to terms that she is only 15 months old and can’t even use a fork so this project may have been a little ambitious. Plus, I have control issues. We settled on a little crafting fun. I made the outside, Palmer “colored” the inside and picked out a sticker for each one. I wrote Happy Valentine’s day and wrapped it up.

IMG_8190

I did four different designs. Really, I’ve been dying to do something creative lately and this was a great outlet. I only really bought a couple things as I used up a lot of stuff I just had at home. I bought the cards, heart washi tape and stickers in the bargain section of Target (you know… the trap section). “But it was only $1!!!!” as I buy 40 items from that area. Plus they trick you when they casually add $3 and $5 items in there.

I’m so glad we started this project early. Palmer hates coloring and following rules. She only wants to eat the crayons. Like only eat crayons. Again, she’s a year old. I have to make peace with that at some point.

IMG_8272

6 thoughts on “Homemade Valentine’s Day Cards

  1. Mary Mack says:

    AUDREY AUDREY THAT GIRL WILL BE ABLE TO DO EVERYTHING AT AGE OF 2
    THAT IS TWO CUTE LOVE THAT, SO HAPPY YOU CAN BE HOME TO ENJOY ALL OF THIS.

Leave a Reply

