Baby #2 – 14 Weeks

Hello Second Trimester… I was super excited because I thought this week might just wipe away all the terrible symptoms from first trimester. Unfortunately, the symptoms were merely masked by my awful flu that has taken we out for the entire week. Even today (Friday), I’m still not 100%. Yesterday, I was feeling less sick (flu-wise) but it was replaced with the most insane nausea. I was feeling so awful that I couldn’t eat anything and was literally choking down food.

This week’s flu also brought on another amazing part of pregnancy: round ligament pains. Nothing sends your body into shock faster than sharp shooting pains to your ovaries (or general abdomen area). At first I thought something was seriously wrong because I didn’t remember getting these pains this early but they are here and I need to get used to them.

In actual exciting news, the baby was super active on Wednesday morning. I felt it bopping around in there. I’m looking forward to being a little more pregnant so I can share this with Erin. I liked when he was also able to feel the baby. Plus, since this one isn’t breech (fingers crossed it will stay that way), maybe it will be way more active and we can actually feel those kicks and crazy movements.

How far along: 14 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Troll Doll

Symptoms: Feeling terrible. Nauseous. Oh so nauseous.

Total weight gain: Still nothing.

Maternity clothes: Nothing yet.

Stretch marks: Nope.

Sleep: Well with this terrible flu it’s been awful… but getting better as my health gets better.

Best moment of this week: Sleeping for 9 hours straight.

Miss anything: Nothing and everything at the same time. I just want to be not sick.

Movement: Random but lots!

Food cravings: Nothing. I’m seriously not interested in anything. Oh wait, I did really enjoy some tacos because the sharp tortilla helped scratch my hurt throat while I was sick.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Oh just the flu…and maybe spaghetti-os (so sad).

Have you started to show yet: Whoa Nelly… yes.

Gender: I’ve been studying and comparing the ultrasound photos and I have a slight clue.

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy but so tired.

Looking forward to: Seeing the baby in a couple weeks and finally confirming the sex. Oh and our crib is coming today!!

14 Week Baby Bump Photo:

IMG_8605

IMG_8606

behind the scenes bump photo

2 thoughts on “Baby #2 – 14 Weeks

Leave a Reply

