baby #2 – 15 weeks

So late…… but yeah, this is my post from last week:

ELLIOTT_AUDREY_7 copy

So we were super nervous last week because we got a call back regarding our bloodwork and although it said we screened negative for down syndrome, my numbers were a little higher than a normal person my age. My doctor sent over the labwork to us and said we could go over in person. Well the in person appointment was last week. Luckily I got sick between the phone call and the doctor appointment so I didn’t have a bunch of time to stress too much about the results. I looked at the paperwork and it’s totally a bunch of numbers and confusion so I had no idea what I was looking at and decided I would just wait until we could talk to her and then move forward from there. Well, appointment day came and we were discussing everything. My numbers were 1 in 480 (the normal age risk is 1 in 618 and cut off for downs is 1 in 250). She told me not to worry about it and it’s really a great result. I shared I was nervous about how bad my numbers were for my age and when she looked at my results from last time, she noticed my numbers have actually improved! Apparently my numbers last time were 1 in 380. So that was hugely reassuring… plus it’s always nice for your doctor to give you a little sanity check.

Anatomy scan is in THREE MORE WEEKS and I can’t wait. In the meantime, I’m dreaming up all the things I want to do in the nursery. My Pinterest board is like an explosion of ideas. Overwhelming. I have been clearing out the room so we can start painting next week or something. When we originally bought the house, it was like 50 shades of tan. So. Much. Tan. It’s tough because without really knowing the gender, I feel a little bit at a standstill. I know I want to paint the room white and that’s about it. Fingers crossed inspiration strikes after we confirm the sex of this baby!

Now for the update…

How far along: 15 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Multi-Tool

Symptoms: Feeling better! Just lots of round ligament pains when I do annnyyyything.

Total weight gain: Still nothing

Maternity clothes: Just bought my first pair of maternity pants EVERRRR. Super excited about it. It actually makes the bump look much better and gives way less lumps in the muffin top section.

Stretch marks: Nothing yet… hope it stays that way. Starting to get itchy belly.

Sleep:  Awesome!

Best moment of this week: Getting some maternity clothes

Miss anything: Nope!

Movement: Just some little randoms.

Food cravings:  Nah…

Anything making you queasy or sick: Palmer’s disgusting poopy diapers

Have you started to show yet: Definitely

Sex: A couple more weeks until we find out!!

Labor signs: Oh gosh I hope not.

Belly button in or out: In but getting wider

Wedding rings on or off: On!

Happy or moody most of the time: Moodiness is better!

Looking forward to: Looking for a dresser… painting the baby’s room soon… the next two week’s passing by quickly so we can see this little baby’s face!!!

Bump Shot:

IMG_8672

4 thoughts on “baby #2 – 15 weeks

Leave a Reply

