baby #2 – 16 weeks

16 weeks! I was totally trying to post this last week but didn’t have a silly bump shot so it was delayed. Nothing has really changed from the previous week. I’m still pregnant… just a week more pregnant. My appetite is improving. I’m eating but I noticed most of my portions are relatively small (I usually get full easily). I will try and push it so that I can finally see some increase in weight and I think it’s paying off. I’ve seen some bump in the scale but it really goes up and down so easily. Just as long as it’s up by my appointment next week. I really don’t want to gain 30+ pounds in the second half of this pregnancy and we are cutting it close. Slow and steady = less stretch marks!

Now for the update…

How far along: 16 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Action Figure

Symptoms: Oh boo you allergies! They are ruining my week. So many sneezes so that means wayyy more RLP. Also terrible breast pain. They are already feeling hard and growing so I’m slightly terrified for the next 5 months.

Total weight gain: I think I’ve gained a lb or two this week.

Maternity clothes: Rocking my new H&M

Stretch marks: Nope.

Sleep:  Sleeping like a baby

Best moment of this week: A tickle fight with Palmer, Easter photos (can’t wait until new baby gets to do these with P), and enjoying a week of NO TRAVEL for Erin!

Miss anything: Nothing yet.

Movement: It’s not really consistent. I’m waiting to see some of these movements from the outside! I may pull out the Belly Buds and see if that gets things moving.

Food cravings:  I’ve been eating a lot of grilled cheese sandwiches but I’m not craving them. I think it’s more of a convenience.

Anything making you queasy or sick: The poopy diapers still. I have come up with a solution for it though! I now wear a sleep mask over my nose/mouth during stinky diaper changes and it has saved me. I even joke with Palmer that I’m doing a surgery to remove the stink and she laughs and laughs and laughs.

Have you started to show yet: Oh yes.

Sex: I seriously can’t wait any longer to find out.

Labor signs: Stay in there baby!

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy

Looking forward to: Erin’s great aunt is visiting this week!

Bump Shot:

 IMG_8789

One thought on “baby #2 – 16 weeks

Leave a Reply

