baby #2 (17 weeks)

Yesssss…. finally posting on time this week!

Narrowing down names when you don’t know the sex is the hardest thing ever. Plus, Erin is much more picky this time around than the last time. I’ve been putting together a list of names since Palmer was born and, I have to admit, the list has gotten a little out of control. So for the past couple weeks, I have been trying to narrow down the list to come up with some potentials for each name. We knew going into our anatomy scan our boy name and girl name so walking out, we were calling the little baby in my belly Palmer.

This time is not as easy. Maybe it’s because this will most likely be our last baby so my list of dream baby names will be retired after this point. Every time Erin vetoes a name, it bums me out because it’s just a name that I love that will never be used. I mean it’s okay because obviously the baby can’t have 30 middle names but it’s still.

So basically, thanks to Erin’s hatred of all the names I put on the list… we’ve narrowed it down to 3 boy names and 7 girl names. Hopefully we can agree on something… or else we will end up calling this one You-Nique or something.

Now for the update…

How far along: 17 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Video Game Controller

Symptoms: More RLP, breast pain, itchy belly, heartburn

Total weight gain: Nothing new this week

Maternity clothes: I bought a skirt and another shirt from H&M (both non-maternity but will work)

Stretch marks: Rubbing lots of Palmer body butter allllllll over me

Sleep:  The best sleep everrrr. Please let this continue for the next 5+ months!

Best moment of this week: Figuring out a dresser solution (I really am excited about it)

Miss anything: Hot dogs. I seriously love hot dogs.

Movement: Occasional. I’ve been using the belly buds and I definitely feel something but it’s not kicks or anything. Oh and when I wake up, I can tell there is a baby in there. It’s all full towards the front of my stomach from side/belly sleeping.

Food cravings:  I really wanted McDonalds cheeseburgers today so I indulged in a #2. It was awesome.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!

Have you started to show yet: For sure. I look like a monster after I eat.

Sex: We’ll find out next week!!!

Labor signs: lol no.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: Super happy

Looking forward to: NEXT TUESDAY!!!!

Bump Shot(s):

 Palmer wanted to be in the photos today. She kept hugging my legs while I tried to take this week’s photo and it was beyond adorable. Pardon my hair…. it is beyond dirty at this point.

IMG_8801

4 thoughts on “baby #2 (17 weeks)

Leave a Reply

