baby #2 – 20 weeks

Late again… this is from last week:

This week was full of highs and lows. It was a very emotional week for me as I struggled with a personal issue that has totally taken a toll on me. It was also such a blessing as I finally reached the halfway point in this pregnancy – woohoo!

I’m currently trying to stay busy doing lots of projects for new baby’s room. I hung some frames on the wall and made this little crate project for her toys. I’ll finish that project up this week. I also made a tent that I hoped would go in new baby’s room but it’s a little too big so it’s going to go in Palmer’s room instead. I hope to do a little teaser of new baby’s room in the next couple weeks if I can finish up some of these projects.

I’ve been feeling lots of Braxton Hicks lately. We started walking at night, the first real fitness activity I’ve done in a long while. Since my Fitbit number was so embarrassing last week due to the sickness, I tried to make up for it this week by hitting my goal every day. I was very happy to say that I’ve hit my goal every day since last Monday so that was a huge achievement. It’s also nice because it gives Erin and I a little bit of time to just talk, away from the draw of TV and phone screens. Just chatting time.

I must be getting pretty big because I got my first “oh please don’t pick that up” moment at Home Depot. The lady at the checkout was very concerned as I gathered up my wood and other project tools. At first I thought maybe she was just being nice because I was clearly not handling balancing all the items but then she asked me when I was due so it was definitely because I am pregnant.

Now for the update…

How far along: 20 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Paper Airplane

Symptoms: Lots of Braxton Hicks

Total weight gain: No weight gain.

Maternity clothes: Nothing new, just trying to make it this whole pregnancy with just one pair of maternity jeans

Stretch marks: I don’t think so but I need to really lather up from here on out

Sleep: Great this week

Best moment of this week: Finally having a non-poop filled day now that Palmer is done with the sickness and duhhhh HALFWAY MARK!

Miss anything: Nope.

Movement: Lots more movement this week!

Food cravings: Nothing crazy. I feel like I’m back to normal. I did pick up some Spaghetti-os though so I would consider that a craving lol

Anything making you queasy or sick: Palmer’s diarrhea

Have you started to show yet: For sure.

Sex: Guuuuuuuurl

Labor signs: Nothing serious. Just BH.

Belly button in or out: In but shallow

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time:  Emotional rollercoaster this week

Looking forward to: Lots of projects for the nursery!

Bump Shot(s):

IMG_9217

4 thoughts on “baby #2 – 20 weeks

  1. missguinta9 says:

    You look amazing!! I’m 12 weeks!! I can’t wait to get my bump! Can’t wait to compared it to my first pregnancy!

  2. playinghousewi says:

    I love your tiny bump! You look great! As for the BH, I’ve had SO many more this pregnancy than my first. Not sure if that’s normal, but I feel ya!

    Can’t wait to see how the nursery turns out.

    • justaudrey says:

      Thanks! It doesn’t feel so tiny. I know!! I was going to talk to my OB about it. I think it can happen when you’re dehydrated (which is totally possible for me in AZ). I feel like I get them all the time. I can only imagine how 3rd tri is going to be at this rate.

      • playinghousewi says:

        Mine were crazy around that same time and then settled and now are decently frequent. Definitely mention to your OB, although, I’m sure it’s nothing to worry about.

Leave a Reply

