baby #2 – 21 weeks

Well hello little baby! This week we could see the baby from the outside and Erin could really feel her little kicks. She is an active little thing. I’m always feeling her flopping around, moving, and lots of kicks. It’s so crazy to think about how different things are with each pregnancy. Palmer was always sooo high so having a baby hanging out so low is soooo strange.

I feel like I’m really starting to feel like myself again, well a little. I’m trying to let go of all the questioning and just go with my gut. This week I ordered a rug for the room and our new stroller. I’m super excited about both! I hope I don’t have any regrets from the orders but I seriously needed to get out of my head and just do it. They are little moments of success but I’m taking them at this point.

I’m also super proud of myself because I’ve kept up on my nightly walks and I’ve hit my step goal for over a week! Never has that ever happened for me so it’s quite the achievement. I even kept up my walks when Erin was out of town for work. I didn’t want to… but I did and I felt better for it!

Now for the update…

How far along: 21 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Baseball Cap

Symptoms: BH, lots of peeing, breast pain

Total weight gain: Oh yes… this week has been a monster for me. At least up a couple lbs.

Maternity clothes: I bought a new sports bra!

Stretch marks: Possible questionable marks on my side. Idk if it’s just from my non-maternity clothes poking into my skin but I don’t like it.

Sleep: Meh. I’ve been exhausted! I’ve taken a nap nearly every day with week.

Best moment of this week: Seeing those little pops in my belly. Ordering the stroller!

Miss anything: Nahh.

Movement: Tons!

Food cravings: Oh jeez… everything. I’m an eating machine right now. McDonalds breakfast,

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!

Have you started to show yet: Lots of bump, bump, bump.

Sex: Little girl

Labor signs: Nope

Belly button in or out: Innie.

Wedding rings on or off: On but fingers are swelling especially after nightly walks. It’s been warm so it definitely doesn’t help.

Happy or moody most of the time:Β  Kind of just okay.

Looking forward to: My stroller and rug coming next week, next doctor’s appointment next week and P TURNS 1 1/2 NEXT WEEK!!

Bump Shot(s):

IMG_9308

11 thoughts on “baby #2 – 21 weeks

    • justaudrey says:

      Baby Jogger City Select. I got an insane deal on it (only $399, no tax or shipping costs). It got here yesterday and we are totally obsessed!! Silly how excited parents get about strollers lol

      • justaudrey says:

        I had looked into those (Joovy VaryLight). The City Select is convertible to a 2 seat tandem stroller with 16 different seating options. You can add a glider board in back for a toddler so I plan on doing that when P is a little older so it will be kind of like a sit and stand!

      • justaudrey says:

        We are obsessed and for the price we got it for, it’s incredible. I tried scoring one on Craigslist slightly used but someone always beat me to it. I liked the fact that it could be for 1, 2 or 3 kids (when using the glider) and isn’t bulky. I liked the joovy sit and stand but didn’t want something that is intended for 2 kids if Palmer outgrew it or wasn’t interested. Also the seats are pretty much full size so they fit a big or small kid. We looked at the Britax b-ready but the seats looked like p would outgrow it in a year and I didn’t like the positioning of seats. I could go on and on about how much I love this compared to our old stroller (which I totally loved).

Leave a Reply

