baby #2 – 22 weeks

Late… don’t care.

Welp… I’m officially an eating monster. No, not healthy stuff… the least healthy things you could possibly imagine. Carbs on carbs on carbs on ice cream and sweets. I have been proud of myself that I’ve been eating breakfast but my breakfast is also a bagel and cream cheese so I’m not sure if my doctor would agree.

I had an OB appointment this week. I FINALLY hit pre-pregnancy weight (or my weight at 10 weeks). I’m still a little ways away from hitting my actual ppw. We went over the details of the ultrasound. Baby is measuring perfect for EDD. I found out that I have an anterior placenta, which makes sense because I was unable to see the baby kick from the outside until this week.

I also kind of mentioned I think I’m wanting to opt for a repeat c-section and my doctor said ehhh we’ll talk about it later. I’m not sure if she’s preferring for me to do a VBAC. I know she’ll ultimately go for whatever I’m comfortable with but it’s made me really debate if my choice is the right one. Who knows… if my water breaks early like it did with Palmer and this baby actually makes progress, I might not get a choice. I didn’t have a bad experience with my c-section. I had more of a negative experience with the actual laboring so I think that really impacts my decision. Plus, I have a bunch of silly reasons that I don’t really want to list out here.

Anyyyyyywayyyyyys, now for the update…

How far along: 22 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Nalge Waterbottle

Symptoms: A little tired, BH

Total weight gain: This has been a gaining week. I think I’ve gained 4 lbs this week. I feel disgusting. I wish I was a slow gainer instead of this… not cool.

Maternity clothes: Searching for new workout pants. My current ones are soooo uncomfortable on my belly but I’m making it work right now. Definitely won’t work through the next few months.

Stretch marks: None yet… I’ve been slathering shea butter all over my belly like a mad woman.

Sleep: Meh. Normally great. Last couple days terrible due to a teething child.

Best moment of this week: Lots of things… Erin getting to feel baby kick, seeing baby move around from the outside, lots of purchases coming in this week for the baby’s room, getting a pat on the back from my OB for hitting PPW and obviously hearing the baby’s heartbeat.

Miss anything: Lots and lots of energy drinks.

Movement: For sure.

Food cravings: Bread and sweets.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nah. I think I’m over that part.

Have you started to show yet: Definitely.

Sex: Baby girl

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: Innie but getting shallow

Wedding rings on or off: On-ish… swelling is definitely getting worse with the weather and my fingers feel terrible after our walks.

Happy or moody most of the time:Β  Moody.

Looking forward to: Finishing projects for the baby’s room.

Bump Shot(s):

IMG_9394

One thought on “baby #2 – 22 weeks

Leave a Reply

