24 weeks – baby #2

IMG_9607

Pretty exciting stuff has been happening. I don’t know what changed in the last week but this baby is moving all around and no longer on my bladder. Hooray!! I’ve been feeling far less uncomfortable while sitting but have definitely realized in the last week that I’m losing my balance. Picking up items has become a challenge as has just bending down. We’re working on it… I mean, I have a couple more months of this so I need to figure it out now.

I’m also holding out hope that because I’m feeling a lot of movement (kicks and flops all over the place) and I’m able to empty my bladder without running to the bathroom 503408 times in a row, maybe my placenta has moved up or to the back? I mean they can’t just flop to the back right? (Update: I just googled this and it does flop all around. Up, down, front, back… strange)

The nursery is coming along! The changing table/dresser area is basically complete. I have one more thing to build for under the crib, some little corner shelves and I need to put up a shelf or whatever in the closet. Oh and figure out another solution for above the dresser. I’m thinking a tiny mirror but I’m still super undecided.

This has been a week of extreme exhaustion. I don’t know what has come over me. It might be the super crazy weather right now. Literally it has been 100 degrees one day and then high 70s with rain the next. Every day I wake up completely exhausted. I’ve needed a nap at least once a day. I’m hoping I snap out of this because I was really enjoying the energy burst from the last few weeks and was hoping that would last AT LEAST until 3rd trimester.

Now for the update…

How far along: 24 weeks

Baby is the size of a: GI Joe

Symptoms: Exhausted

Total weight gain: Bouncing around a bit but technically still under my PPW (at 4 weeks) but definitely gaining.

Maternity clothes: My maternity activewear pants from ON come on Monday!!!

Stretch marks: Not yet!

Sleep: Getting lots of sleep at night. Maybe baby is growing a lot right now?

Best moment of this week: Sleeping

Miss anything: A Port of Subs sandwich…

Movement: Tons lately! Lots of kicks and rolls.

Food cravings: Hot dogs.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Dirty dishes.

Have you started to show yet: Um yes.

Sex: Darling little girl.

Labor signs: Nothing. BH have gone down a lot too!

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On-ish… severe swelling at night.

Happy or moody most of the time:Β  Moody… for sure.

Looking forward to: A very quiet Mother’s Day with my family!

Bump Shot(s):

Β IMG_9642

IMG_9656

for comparison purposes: me & palmer at 24 weeks on left; me & NB at 24 weeks on right

IMG_9641

One thought on “24 weeks – baby #2

Leave a Reply

