25 week – baby #2

(late late late again…. this should have been posted at some point yesterday)

Nothing crazy new this week. It’s been pretty quiet.

I’ve been losing crazy amounts of hair. Like every time I brush my hair, it’s like a disgusting mess. So yeah… there’s that.

I’m also eating cookies for breakfast… every day. I’m slightly terrified about talking my glucose test in a couple weeks because well, I’m pretty sure cookies non-stop is not the right thing to be eating.

Basically a summary of week 25 is that I’m eating like a sleeve of cookies every day for breakfast and losing all my hair. No big deal.

Now for the update…

How far along: 25 weeks

Baby is the size of a: baseball mitt (can you believe that???)

Symptoms: Easily irritated, tire easily, lack of balance, hair loss

Total weight gain: Welp lets put it this way, my doctor can’t say that the weight gain has been slow the last couple weeks. I don’t think I’ve gained this week (maybe a half a pound) but the last few weeks have been drastic.

Maternity clothes: OMG… I’m LOVING my new pants from Old Navy. Can I live in maternity leggings forever??? Like even when I’m not pregnant??

Stretch marks: Not yet!

Sleep: It’s been okay. I’ve been pretty exhausted but getting a solid amount of sleep at night.

Best moment of this week: Sleeping

Miss anything: Early second trimester energy

Movement: Active little kiddo

Food cravings: cookies…

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Have you started to show yet: I’d say just a little

Sex: Girl

Labor signs: Nothing. BH have gone down a lot too!

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On for the most part

Happy or moody most of the time:  Moody. Sorry Erin.

Looking forward to: A relatively quiet weekend??

Bump Shot(s):

IMG_9741

someone wasn’t feeling weekly bump photos

One thought on “25 week – baby #2

Leave a Reply

