26 weeks – baby #2

My dad decided he wanted to come down to visit for a day to see me (and P) this week. It was a super quick trip but nice for Palmer to “meet” him since she hasn’t seen him since she was just a few months old.

We had a fun little time. He taught me how to make cinnamon rolls with his “secret recipe” and they turned out delicious. I only had one as an entire pan of cinnamon rolls is not on the “let’s not get gestational diabetes” diet so I sent the rest with Erin and he shared them with co-workers. He also brought (not joking) 15 loaves of bread. They are mainly different varieties of banana bread. Palmer has been working on the blueberry banana bread. I’ve been frying up some small pieces of regular banana in a pan with a little bit of butter and omg…. it’s delicious. I need to stop though because… GD.

I had an OB appointment today and it was super good. I’ve put on 5 lbs in the last 4 weeks, which my doctor was super excited about. I also received my GD drink for my appt in 2 weeks (which by the way marks my entrance into THIRD TRIMESTER). I don’t mind the drink. It’s fruit punch and delicious. She also reminded me that I failed 1 hr test with P by 8 points. She gave me some helpful tips that may set me up for success this time around. She said not to fast but to eat a spoonful of peanut butter at night and then eat eggs and cheese for breakfast. I can’t remember exactly what I did during the last pregnancy but it wouldn’t be a surprise if I had some sort of carb for breakfast, causing my numbers to increase a little. Baby is measuring awesome so she isn’t concerned with my low weight gain at this point. HB was 153 and she seems to be head down! Fingers crossed she stays that way so that I have lots of options.

Now for the update…

How far along: 26 weeks

Baby is the size of a: bowling pin

Symptoms: Extreme lack of patience, RLP, heartburn, LC (my fav)

Total weight gain: So my scale broke last week and all it’s telling me now is that I weigh 125 lbs, which is lovely… but so not true at my current state. 5 lb weight gain since 22 weeks – not sure how much was from the past week.

Maternity clothes: Searching for the perfect dress for maternity photos in a couple months (eek)

Stretch marks: I try not to look anymore

Sleep: Terrible. Very restless. It’s been super warm lately (over 100 degrees) and even though the AC is on and the house is cool, I feel like I can never cool down.

Best moment of this week: Spending some time with family, finished up some projects for the nursery

Miss anything: Nahhh

Movement: Super active lately, especially at night. I’ve been feeling a ton of hiccups so maybe my placenta has moved?? Or maybe it’s just because she’s the size of a bowling pin.

Food cravings: Omg… everything.

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: I feel like I’m huge and not huge at the same time. It’s a struggle. I tried on some old maternity clothes I had and it just looked like I was wearing a tent and didn’t “show off” my bump. I put on normal clothes and I look like an elephant. So to answer the question, yes.

Sex: Nina (btw… that’s Spanish for girl – i just looked it up)

Labor signs: Nope

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On, except at night.

Happy or moody most of the time:Β  SOOOOOO MOODY and emotional

Looking forward to: A relatively quiet weekend and celebrating my IL’s 40th anniversary!

Bump Shot(s):

IMG_9840

Leave a Reply

