30 weeks – baby #2

OH EM GEE! 30 weeks??!! Trying to wrap my head around that. Realistically thinking… our c-section would be scheduled in 9 weeks. If this baby comes earlier, which I’m nervous about since she’s definitely head down and my water broke at 38 weeks last time with a breech baby and I wasn’t dialated, we are looking at possibly less than 2 months. Stop.

IMG_0240

I’m back to nesting like crazy. I finished all the baby proofing projects I had planned (knobs/locks on cabinets and strapping down furniture) and all the nursery projects. I even scored some amazing baskets this week at Target in the dollar section! RUN to your local store and pick up as many as you can. I promise they won’t last long. The dollar section is FULL of college stuff and there are a bunch of adorable containers in lots of colors (mint, blue, grey, pink) and patterns. They look exactly like the ones from Land of Nod but for a fraction of the price. Such a good deal. Last “nesting” type of thing was starting on my hospital bag. I started pulling nursing tanks from storage and toiletry essentials. I also prepped lists for Erin and new baby so we’ll have to get that together. I’ll share my list of my must-haves at some point. I definitely scaled back this time around.

Best news of the week… I got the results from Friday’s 3-hr gestational diabetes test and I passed with flying colors! I had a super “OMG I’m SOOO annoyingly pregnant and emotional” moment following the call as I burst into happy tears and called Erin. I was so overcome with happiness and joy that this is one issue I don’t have to deal with during this pregnancy.

Piggy backing off this good news is that I get to enjoy ice cream at my sprinkle this weekend!!  Palmer’s godmother offered to host a sprinkle for new baby. She asked me what I wanted and I just said ice cream.. so there will be ice cream. There will also be some fun games to mix things up. I’m just excited about seeing everyone and celebrating this little bundle of joy!

Now for the update:

How far along: 30 weeks

Baby is the size of a: motorcycle helmet

Symptoms: back pain, hip pain,

Total weight gain: I found out at my appointment yesterday that I’ve gained 7.5 lbs total at this point based off what their office considers my pre-pregnancy weight. I checked out the scale and I’m still at my official PPW, despite eating the crazy carboload diet last week. Super swelling and water retention started at 32 weeks with Palmer so I’m expecting to see the numbers rise a ton in the next month.

Maternity clothes: I picked up some non-maternity black leggings and a striped stretchy tank (pictured in this week’s bump shot)

Stretch marks: Okay so I didn’t get a stretch mark last week. It was just scratch marks from an itchy belly. It was a serious scare though.

Sleep: So so… I wake up often to pee.

Best moment of this week: Ummmmm… the GD test result call. I have two eyebrows now and I’m getting my nails done!

Miss anything: Being able to put on socks and shoes without struggle.

Movement: The baby makes these weird whale movements that you can feel on the outside but can’t really feel on the inside. It’s so strange. Lots of kicks and pushing out.

Food cravings: Things dipped in ranch

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Have you started to show yet: Yeahhhhh

Sex: Little girl

Labor signs: No.

Belly button in or out: In but taking on a weird shape

Wedding rings on or off: Still on but this crazy humidity is making the swelling in my fingers extreme. I take a lot of rings off breaks at home.

Happy or moody most of the time: Emotional

Looking forward to: My sprinkle shower this weekend! A relaxing Father’s Day on Sunday!

Bump Shot(s):

IMG_0250

IMG_0254

sweetest kid ever.

Leave a Reply

