31 weeks – baby #2

All I’ve wanted to do is start on this darn bathroom but I haven’t been able to because it’s a billion degrees outside and I don’t want to have to open the window to circulate air. Literally the only time we/I can do it is either late, late at night (it didn’t hit below 100 until after midnight the other night) or super early in the morning, which can be difficult to manage with Palmer waking up at 6am. Lucky for me, Erin accidentally woke me and Palmer up at 5-something yesterday when he was getting ready for work. I thought Palmer was awake for the day so I got up. She went back to sleep for another couple hours so I decided it was the right time to start on the bathroom. Palmer was so tired yesterday that I was able to do 2 coats and touch-ups during her naps. Yay!

FullSizeRender

gorgeous progress lol

Now that the painting is done, I can get started on some other projects like putting up the decals, putting together the recessed cabinet shelf thing and installing the new medicine cabinet/mirror thing. So,  watch out Home Depot… I’m coming your way!! PS – This nesting stuff is no joke. I’m basically itching to do projects all day, every day.

I started packing new baby’s hospital bag. I learned a lot from my first delivery that I don’t really need anything so I’m only bringing clothes for a couple days (with socks and mittens), a nail file, and some random pacis, in case they don’t give us one (they did with Palmer though). That’s pretty much it for that bag. I need to actually wash the clothes but I have them picked out. I am holding out until the next ultrasound when they’ll give us a growth check and confirm the sex once again. They were right about Palmer’s size last time around as they estimated 6-7 lbs and she was nearly 6 1/2. I just want to make sure the baby will fit in newborn (and that it’s a girl) before I wash anything.

So with this crazy heat, I plan on getting some sewing projects done. I really want to make some little bows for P and new baby. I also would love to try and make some little rompers for new baby, as well as some tops or something for Palmer. I’ve never really tried to make clothes (aside from some baby leggings) so I’m a little nervous but practice makes perfect!

simplicity-babies-toddlers-pattern-8099-AV1A.jpg

This romper is adorable and the skirt is removable!

Now for the update:

How far along: 31 weeks

Baby is the size of a: foam finger

Symptoms: excessive bathroom breaks, dehydration, hip and back pain

Total weight gain: I think up a couple pounds this week. I haven’t been eating super healthy lately so I think the cake and ice cream is catching up to me.

Maternity clothes: I found this adorable dress last week at Target in the super clearance rack for $8! Non-maternity but I plan on using it for maternity photos next month. It’s absolutely adorable.

Stretch marks: Nothing yet but I do have a big ol’ bruise on my belly. Sort of weird.

Sleep: Not great. Hot weather + full bladder = no sleep.

Best moment of this week: Baby Sprinkle!

Miss anything: Maybe a little bit of sleep.

Movement: This baby is huge and crazy active.

Food cravings: 2 cheeseburger meal from McDonalds. I went to McDonalds to fulfill this craving last week and didn’t realize it was 9:45am so they were only serving breakfast. Sad face.

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: A bit… 😉

Sex: Girl

Labor signs: No.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or moody most of the time: I think happy this week… nice break from the emotional roller coaster of the past few months

Looking forward to: Temperatures cooling down next week???? Ultrasound next week!

Bump Shot(s):

 IMG_0362

One thought on “31 weeks – baby #2

Leave a Reply

