32 weeks – baby #2

I’m going to start out by saying, I’m so uncomfortable. Plus, I’m fairly sure new baby is trying to escape through my dangerously thin skin on the sides. Erin can feel her just clawing (toe nailing??) her way out.

Note to new baby: why do you insist on hanging out in my ribs? it is not comfortable. in fact, it kind of hurts and makes it hard to breathe.

I’ve been nesting along. I finished all my thank you notes this week, built my ladder shelf thing for the bathroom, put up the medicine cabinet/mirror thing, did a little bit of drywalling, and even started on a fun new personal project that I will discuss later if I can get it off the ground. Looking forward to sharing photos of the new bathroom very soon. It’s getting there!! I only have the vanity and a fun little art piece that I’m going to make with Palmer left! Oh and the heat has calmed down a little so that’s a huge bonus.

We are also checking things off our “baby is coming” list. We pre-registered at the hospital yesterday. I’m planning a big shopping trip to Buy Buy Baby and Target to get the remaining items off our registry. Yay!

This week was ultrasound week so that’s really all that has been on my mind. The projects have just been keeping me busy. I’m worried I’m going to run out of projects at some point and then will have to figure thing to do. The one thing I’m not super nesty about is cleaning lol Redoing full rooms? Yes. Washing the dishes? No thanks.

AUDREY_8 copy

At this week’s doctor’s visit, we finally confirmed the sex in order to stop my crazy anxiety…. still a girl. It’s reassuring for me so I don’t have to completely change the nursery at this point. She’s 4.5 lbs at this point. The tech said she couldn’t fairly estimate the weight since we are still pretty far out but she would guess the baby would gain approximately 3 lbs in the next 2 months putting her at about 7.5 lbs. She’s seriously adorable with cute little lips and an adorable little nose. We couldn’t see her whole face because she was hiding behind her hands but the tech was able to tell us that SHE HAS HAIR!!! Like a lot of hair!!! I’m sort of amazed since Palmer was a mega baldy until well after a year old (let’s be real… she still is kinda bald).

I also have a big decision to make regarding delivery but I’m going to put that in a separate post since it’s a whole big thing… lol

Now for the update:

How far along: 32 weeks

Baby is the size of a: scooter board (like the little blue ones you would use in gym class in elementary school)

Symptoms: excessive bathroom breaks, dehydration, hip and back pain, pinched sciatic nerve (lovely), extreme emotional imbalance πŸ˜‰

Total weight gain: Up 2 or so lbs this week.

Maternity clothes: Nothing!

Stretch marks: None yet but new baby is trying to give me some with her escape tactics

Sleep: Palmer’s cough/ear infection situation hasn’t helped that but I am sleeping most of the night!

Best moment of this week: Ultrasound!

Miss anything: Being able to breathe/move without struggle

Movement: Up and down and pushing out and in my ribs and kicking and shifting…….

Food cravings: Chicken Divan! I fulfilled this craving on Monday. Also an Oreo McFlurry. Fulfilled this craving Wednesday lol

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Have you started to show yet: A bit… πŸ˜‰

Sex: Girl – FOR SURE!

Labor signs: No.

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On (I know!! I’m surprised too!)

Happy or moody most of the time: Definitely moody

Looking forward to: Relaxing 4th of July weekend.

Bump Shot(s):

Β IMG_0491 copy

4 thoughts on “32 weeks – baby #2

Leave a Reply

