33 weeks – baby #2

Panic mode. 33 weeks… That means that I’m 5 weeks away from when I had Palmer. That doesn’t even seem real. Since pregnancy is completely unpredictable, I’m slightly terrified. Should I have my bags packed at this point? I think so. Especially with a head down baby… I’m afraid she is going to break free at some point and I’m just not going to be ready for it.

I’m also a little sad that this journey is almost over.*sappy mom moment* As physically difficult this pregnancy has been for me at times, it really has been special. We are (I should say I am) not expecting to have a third so I look at this as the final pregnancy.

As for my big decision regarding VBAC and RCS, I’m going to go with my gut. Scheduling c-section at 39 weeks and if something happens before then (totally possible), we’ll play it by ear. The idea of a vaginal birth is still very scary to me. I’m not really mentally ready for it but we will see. I called my OB’s MA today and scheduled it. Unless she decides to pull a Palmer and come early, she’ll make her debut on 8/16 in the afternoon. I hoped for a morning time but it’s okay. I plan to eat a super early breakfast, very protein heavy to help keep me feel comfortable, (like 4am) and drink some water before I’m restricted until after surgery.

I forgot to mention last week that we checked more off the list… I have 90% of the items packed for my hospital bag. We also pre-registered last week at the hospital and I got my TDaP shot so we’re ready to go for baby time. I washed new baby’s clothes and her bag is 99% packed. I just need to buy the baby book. I feel pretty good about everything. I’m going to buy the remaining items we need this week (and take advantage of my favorite store‘s baby sale/deal – buy $150 in baby gear, get a $25 gift card).

The guest bathroom update is nearly complete. I have been sanding, staining and painting the vanity this week. I am going to work on a little art project. The last little things are picking up a new shower curtain from Target and Ikea toilet paper holder.

Now for the update:

How far along: 33 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Junior tennis racket

Symptoms: Oh man… the back pain is unreal. That’s really what I’m overwhelmed with right now. It is seriously terrible. By the end of the night, I feel like an 80-year-old woman.

Total weight gain: I don’t know if I’ve gone down in weight but it looks like I’m still right around my real PPW. My belly is definitely growing so I’m so not concerned lol

Maternity clothes: I bought some new slippers, sweatpants, and shirts for the hospital… non-maternity but super cozy.

Stretch marks: Nothing yet I think.

Sleep: I wake up every morning at 4am…. it’s getting old.

Best moment of this week: Unexpected packages, spending time with family, winning an instagram contest!!!

Miss anything: Walking upright without pain, being able to bend over and put on pants

Movement: Yesssssh

Food cravings: Anything… I’m sooooo hungry all day, every day.

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: Yes, it feels like I’m currently carrying a 20-lb medicine ball.

Sex: Girl

Labor signs: No.

Belly button in or out: In but a little weird outie inside

Wedding rings on or off: On. I literally can’t believe it! Fingers crossed they will stay on for maternity photos in a couple weeks

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy – WHAT???!!!

Looking forward to: Finishing the guest bath, family photos next week!

Bump Shot(s):

IMG_0691

Leave a Reply

