35 weeks – baby #2

Excuse me while I choke on my water…. um 35 weeks? Really??

I’m literally stunned. I had to check my bump app like 4x to confirm that we are really this far along. This might be my “omg… I’m having a baby in like no time at all” moment. I swore I was 34 weeks this week. Oh wow.

Update on the pregnancy front, got my test results back from my strep b test and it’s negative so no antibiotics necessary! One less thing to worry about when D-Day arrives.

I’m also transitioning into the insanely emotional stage of pregnancy. I have cried more this past weekend than I have in the past 9 months. Pull it together Audrey! I was a straight up blubbering mess watching Up! and the computer disaster that occurred has been a terrible roller coaster of emotions. I’m holding out hope that they can salvage the data since everything is on there.

13697129_10153981407783579_6476247640302608409_nThis has been another busy week for us. A few months ago I shared that I won a mini-maternity and mini-newborn session from this awesome photographer, Keri Meyers Photography. She’s pretty legit when it comes to all things baby and photography. So Tuesday we took did our mini-maternity session. It was partially threatened by some rain (what??? rain in Arizona during summer?? stupid monsoon season) but it missed us and we ended up with an insanely gorgeous sky instead. It was super humid so I felt sort of like a sweating pig but it was all good. She posted a sneak peek this week and it was super pretty. See what I mean about that Arizona sky?? Gorgeous.

If you want to gush over some ridiculously cute photos of babies, you can find Keri on Facebook at Keri*Meyers*Photography Facebook or on instagram at @kerimeyersphoto.

13690785_10153981575863579_1455764654549739432_n

Wednesday marked Palmer turning 21 months (where has the time gone??) and also the start of our potty training adventure. I don’t know why I thought potty training would be a good idea less than a month before new baby’s arrival but it’s here and we are doing it. That also means that I’ve been chained to the house with Palmer. Help me. Send pints of Haagen-Dazs Rocky Road and positive energy. I’ll have more to update next week but please keep me (and what is left of my sanity) in your prayers. lol

Now for the update:

How far along: 35 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Kid’s backpack

Symptoms: Emotional disaster, pain near by scar line, overwhelming feeling of being heavy and tired, semi-nesting bug still around

Total weight gain: I’ve been fluctuating like crazy. One day I’m up, the next I’m wayyy down so who knows at this point.

Maternity clothes: Nothing.

Stretch marks: None

Sleep: Sleep struggle is real. Fitbit is lying and saying I’m getting more than I am… All lies. I wake up feeling exhausted every morning.

Best moment of this week: Getting my hair blown out and getting our family maternity photos back

Miss anything: Nope

Movement: Starting to slow a little but definitely feel more shifting

Food cravings: M&M cookies

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: I think we are beyond asking this question lol

Sex: Girl

Labor signs: No.

Belly button in or out: In-ish. I will be pleasantly surprised if we can make it to delivery without it popping.

Wedding rings on or off: Wedding band for sure on, engagement ring can fit for photos lol

Happy or moody most of the time: Straight basket case

Looking forward to: Potty training ending lol

Bump Shot(s):

 IMG_1040

2 thoughts on “35 weeks – baby #2

  1. KLove1978 says:

    So sweet, Congrats and prayers for a afe delivery form mom and baby, alos prayers for your potty training experience. I had my 2 11 months apart both c-sections you can do this!

Leave a Reply

