Desert Maternity Session

AUDREY_14_WEB

I know I’ve mentioned it a couple times but awhile back I won this mini-maternity and mini-newborn session from this awesome Arizona-based photographer, Keri Meyers Photography. I was so nervous scheduling everything because I’m a basket case in front of the camera and super critical of what the photographer might be seeing.

When I emailed her, it sounded like a ball of anxiety. Hi… I won… Please make me look pretty….

Thankfully I was dealing with a professional that is used to some of these insecurities that come with pregnant ladies and the shots she captured exceeded my expectations. I was talking to Erin about one of the photos we got back and was in awe. I think it’s one of the best photos of me ever taken and I look pretty fit, especially for being 35 weeks pregnant! I’m going to pretend that she didn’t have to do any Photoshop to make that happen and that somewhere inside lies this fierce supermodel with great legs. I do think the 5 1/2 inch heels I’m wearing might be helping with creating the definition!

AUDREY_23_WEB

I was super grateful that she provided a lot of direction. I needed it. I always feel like Ricky Bobby in front of the camera… what do I do with my hands?? Oh and do you know how hard it is trying to maintain a somewhat honest smile during a session? Clearly for me, it’s impossible lol I had to dig deep to reconnect with my pageant girl days and let those pearly whites shine.

So now we’ve gone from having literally no professional photos in our house to an abundance of options for the frames scattered throughout our house (that are currently blank). Time to fill some frames. ๐Ÿ™‚

AUDREY_01_WEBAUDREY_05_WEBAUDREY_26_WEB

4 thoughts on “Desert Maternity Session

  1. heids84 says:

    Beautiful photos!!! And family ๐Ÿ™‚

    On Wed, Jul 27, 2016 at 11:00 AM, i am justaudrey | blog wrote:

    > justaudrey posted: ” I know I’ve mentioned it a couple times but awhile > back I won this mini-maternity and mini-newborn session from this awesome > Arizona-based photographer, Keri Meyers Photography. I was so nervous > scheduling everything because I’m a basket case in front o” >

Leave a Reply

