36 weeks – baby #2

Hi! In case you didn’t know already, I’m Audrey and I’m having a baby in less than 3 weeks! WHAT??!!

36 week checkup was today and everything was good. I opted not to do a cervical check since I did one 2 weeks ago and there was no progress. We start with them next week. Crazy to think I only have 2 more appointments with my OB before I meet this little baby. Time is seriously flying by so quickly.

This week was pretty good. I think I’m maybe handling my emotions a little better than the last two weeks. Who knows though… I’ve definitely had some freak out moments. My OB actually said she thought I was doing a much better job of handling my emotions this time since I wasn’t crying all the time. I guess I didn’t realize how emotional I was last time. I think it was mostly due to my job and the immense amount of pressure from my boss. My boss now is pretty tough but at least she tells me she loves me multiple times a day.

I’m finishing up my last few projects in the house right now. I’ve also been dealing with potty training (it’s been a week… eff you 3-day training program). My goal is to figure out somewhere to store the Target diaper haul in my house. I also need to go through and organize the house before next week because… I actually hired someone to clean our house.

I feel super weird having someone clean our house but I guess it’s super common. If all works out, we’ll probably have her come bi-weekly or monthly or something… we’ll see. I’m still slightly uncomfortable with the whole thing. Everyone I’ve talked to about it says it’s the best thing they ever did for their relationship, household, life… I guess it’s worth a shot.

This weekend we are also going to tie up some loose ends around the house. Our toilet in our master bathroom has been basically broken for well over a month (maybe two). We’ve been forced to use one bathroom for all of us, which isn’t easy for a pregnant lady who has to pee every 5 minutes. So we’re going to buy a new toilet and try and install it on our own. I think we can do it.

We are also buying a freezer for the house, and the eventual 5000 baggies of milk that will soon fill it. We never had room in our freezer during the first year with Palmer because breastmilk was hanging out in every space. Ideally I wanted to put it in the garage but I now realize it’s a disaster because of the heat and energy costs and whatnot. Even after living in Arizona for almost 12 years, I still don’t know how to live here.

Now for the update:

How far along: 36 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Cabbage Patch Doll

Symptoms: Difficulty breathing when just walking around, feeling like a big ol’ pregnant lady, rolling off the bed like a turtle.

Total weight gain: As of today, I’m officially up 9 lbs from my PPW. I think it’s technically 13 from the number the office uses. My OB doesn’t seem concerned with the number as I’m measuring just shy of 36 cm. Baby was 50something percentile at 32 week ultrasound and the growth has been steady with everything else. She said maybe the reason I’m not noticing the extra weight is because I’m not swelling like I was last time. I’ll take it. Swelling freaking sucked.

Maternity clothes: Nothing new.

Stretch marks: Nope

Sleep: Meh. Who needs it anyway?

Best moment of this week: When P told me she needed to go potty and then I put her on the potty and she actually went. It was awesome. Worst moment? When she pooped on the floor. So gross.

Miss anything: Nothing at this moment. Maybe a roast beef sandwich from Potbelly.

Movement: So many jabs. Is this kid like 4′ tall or something? Legs for days.

Food cravings: Ice cream. Always.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Have you started to show yet: Yesh

Sex: Girl

Labor signs: No.

Belly button in or out: I officially have an innie-outie. It totally looks like P’s belly button and I kind of think it’s cute.

Wedding rings on or off: On! I haven’t had any issues this week with having them on all the time.

Happy or moody most of the time: Still pretty emotional

Looking forward to: Repeat of last week… potty training ending – will it ever end??

Bump Shot(s):

Β IMG_1235

One thought on “36 weeks – baby #2

Leave a Reply

