39 Weeks – baby #2

For realsies… this is my last baby update post ever. I’m scheduled to have a baby tomorrow. I have a couple things scheduled to be posted throughout the week but probably won’t be able to update anything until after we get discharged. Kind of crazy right??!! Are you just as excited as I am to meet this little girl?!

Our plan was to just celebrate our final weekend as the three of us (without completely wiping me out) and to make this weekend super special for Palmer. It’s kind of hard to do that with temperatures still above 100 but we make things work here!

Saturday was a little lazy. We didn’t do much because Palmer was super shleepy (her words) so there were lots of naps. She’s been obsessed with coloring lately so we did that a lot. She’s totally content with just sitting at the dining room table in her booster seat just coloring away by herself. It’s precious.

Sunday was a lot of fun. We spent the evening at the splash pad and completely tired Palmer out. She spent a good hour running all around. I’ll have to remember to bring lots of toys to the splash pad next time because she kept taking everyone’s toys. Unfortunately all that splashing in the water and trying to hydrate her while we baked in the heat resulted in a long night for us. She was up almost every 2 hours crying and peeing the longest pees ever. So that was fun. Thankfully Erin took her in the morning (and by morning, I mean 5am) and they picked up donuts. I was super excited because this one donut shop only has French cruellers on Fridays and Mondays and Erin picked me up some! Delicious.

Overall I’m super excited about tomorrow. I got a little sappy folding towels and realizing this would be the last time I could fold towels on my bump, since that’s one of my favorite things about pregnancy. I’m just overall super excited to see this little nugget’s face tomorrow. Anxiety has been high. I guess I realized I didn’t have the chance to be anxious last time because everything happened so quickly so the hours ticking by are causing me a lot of general nervousness. I know I have a great team of doctors and support system behind me that will make this procedure and recovery successful. Plus having Erin for three weeks is the greatest blessing I can imagine.

Now for the update:

How far along: 39 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Mini skateboard

Symptoms: Still trucking along with insomnia, exhaustion, some mild cramping, out of control peeing, and being stuck on a little bit of emotional roller coaster

Total weight gain: Nothing this week so a total of 17 lbs per my OB’s records, 12 based of my real pp weight.

Maternity clothes: Bought my first pair of LuLuRoe leggings for postpartum recovery (pictured in this week’s bump shot).

Stretch marks: Unless something shows up today or tomorrow, I’m stretch mark free!

Sleep: Yeah I think it’s fair to say I’m going to have a rough time getting to bed tonight. Unisom maybe?

Best moment of this week: Well, it’s split between spending our final weekend/days as a family of three, and welcoming a new bundle of joy into our lives. Both are pretty incredible moments.

Miss anything: No

Movement: She’s been a moving machine, especially at night. Fingers crossed she figures out day and night quickly because being crazy at 10pm is not going to be the easiest on our schedule.

Food cravings: French cruellers, tacos…

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Have you started to show yet: Yes. I’m at my maximum growth.

Sex: Girl

Labor signs: I guess the mild cramping, BH

Belly button in or out: It has some peaks but it’s mainly just flat

Wedding rings on or off: Surprisingly they fit but I’m choosing not to wear them unless we are out because I don’t want to worry about swelling at night.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy but sad at the same time.

Looking forward to: Tomorrow… duh.

Bump Shot(s):

IMG_1486

3 thoughts on “39 Weeks – baby #2

Leave a Reply

