Project Nursery Update

Like I mentioned, I’ve been a mad woman this week. I originally thought I would just pick up some adorable stuff from Etsy but somehow got a huge bout of confidence and decided to take on these projects on my own. So here we are… crafting again.

IMG_9503

Unlike my last experience with crafting, I’ve been busting things out like crazy and not completely losing my mind… I’m LOVING them. I made some dreamcatchers, a mobile, a floral letter, the hamper, and covered a lamp shade. The lamp shade is a true Pinterest fail though. It looks awesome but I’m a total bonehead and thought the ugly pattern/color wouldn’t show through if I painted it…. WRONG. So I’m going back to the drawing board on it. My MIL suggested I use duct tape on the inside to basically block out the pattern so I will probably try that.

IMG_9457IMG_9486IMG_9576

IMG_9431

still waiting to be stained but almost complete

I am totally proud of all the DIY stuff I have had a chance to do in this room. I would have never had the chance to do this during my last pregnancy. It just makes me realize how much happier I am now.

I also got in a lot of cute stuff last week. The rug arrived and it’s PERFECT! I also picked up this adorable canvas print from Hobby Lobby that matches everything perfectly. It’s going above the crib and I feel like it pulls in the colors of the covered toy chests.

IMG_9484

IMG_9429IMG_9492

Oh and I found free watercolor printables from A Designer At Home that ended up being perfect for the room! I signed up for her eblasts (which is awesome because she does adorable work anyway) and boom, free printables. I just resized them for the frame size and ordered the prints from Vistaprint. For less than $40, I have two awesome frames with adorable little prints inside.

I still have a lot of items on my list but I feel like the room is really getting there.

One thought on “Project Nursery Update

Leave a comment